We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely two night break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Excellent B&B Paul & Judith made us feel very welcome. Coffee , tea and cake as soon as we arrived a lovely touch. Our room was at the back of the house it was very clean and well thought out with a fab view. Breakfast was wonderful cooked to perfection, Paul & Judith made sure we had everything we needed to set us up for the day. The B & B is in a great location, few minutes walk and you are at the beach , pubs , restaurants, shops and just hop on the bus and visit other towns. We sure will visit again. Thank you both we wish you the best for the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leets1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilgrimpasty, Owner at Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

It was lovely to meet you and thank you for your fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you again. kind regards Paul and Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Our visit was a spur of the moment thing due to family issues and we were absolutely bowled over by Blue Horizon. The food was fantastic and hot and 'served with a smile'. We had a room with a sea view and found it very comfortable and spacious. A big plus is parking, which is very limited in Marazion. Paul and Judith were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome right from the start. We also had a dip in the hot tub every night, which was a lovely relaxing end to a busy day. We will definitely stay there again and Marazion is an area well placed for visiting all the local areas, ie, St Ives, Lands End, The Lizard, Truro, Penzance.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 172Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilgrimpasty, Owner at Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Blue Horizon for your spur of the moment break and your fantastic review. We hope it has was a good tonic for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future,
kind regards Paul and Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We really enjoyed our break at Blue Horizon. A warm welcome along with tea and cake on arrival after a long journey was greatly appreicated - thank you Paul and Judith ! Our room was lovely, very comfortable and spotless and looking out with sea views was just beautiful. The breakfast is pure heaven sets you up for the day thank you ! The B & B is in a great location, few minutes walk and you are at the beach , pubs , resturants, shops and with the free parking it was great to leave the car and hop on the bus and visit other towns too.
Cant wait to come back in the summer and enjoy relaxing in the garden with a glass of wine and sample the spa!
Thank you so much Paul and Judith on brilliant stay in Blue Horizon its just what we needed !

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 44Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilgrimpasty, Owner at Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Many thanks for your brilliant review . We are glad that you enjoyed your winter break with us and found the local bus service convenient. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer and as a returning guest, we hope you will enjoy the complimentary pass to our Spa cabin.
Kind regards
Paul & Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Wonderful guest house. Our visit was during their closed period, and they were very kind to accommodate us.
Great location. Parking is a huge bonus as parking in the village is difficult.
Excellent room and comfy bed.
Will defo be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Five of us on a walking weekend recently spent a night at the Blue Horizon as we passed through Marizion. The rooms were excellent with great views of St Michaels Mount and both Judith and Paul were very welcoming and friendly...the offer of tea and cake after having just completing our 15 mile walk says it all really! Breakfasts too were great and we couldn't recommend this B+B enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommo903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed here 3 nights and it was lovely, really felt comfortable, relaxed and at home. Judith and Paul were very friendly and helpful, and their breakfasts were really good, just perfect for going walking along the coastal path. Also perfect for visiting St.Michael's Mount. My room was super, clean and comfortable with a fantastic view of the stormy sea. Hope to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wa1n_gar0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Our second stay at Judith and Paul this year. Friendly owners, good food, lovely clean rooms and car parking - what more could you ask for? A view of St. Michael's Mount? Can even tick that box! Can't wait to get back down there.

Room Tip: There is the bonus of car parking. If you want a view of the Mount, then you need the top bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
6.0 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
55 reviews
5.8 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Blue Horizon Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range: £38 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why not broaden your ‘Blue Horizons’ with a stay at our fabulous, friendly Bed and Breakfast? Choose Blue Horizon and you can be assured of a friendly welcome and a great night’s sleep with sea-views from many rooms. As well as an Aga-cooked (or continental) breakfast to start your day, our facilities include FREE PRIVATE PARKING, free Wi-Fi and a luxurious spa cabin. You can even laze away a sunny afternoon in a deckchair on our patio or watch the sun set over Mount’s Bay with a bottle of wine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing