We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
151
35
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
35
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee and cakesauna and hot tublarge vehiclest michael's mountperfect hostsaccommodating hostspubs and restaurantsoverlooking the gardencomfortable roomlocal knowledgelovely viewperfect locationgreat place to stayfresh flowersjudithseakitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Myself and my hubby stayed here for a couple of nights on our whistlestop tour of Devon and Cornwall. Both Paul and Judith made us very welcome and were very helpful with any queries we had. Breakfasts were great, freshly cooked and were a good start to a days sightseeing! lovely view from our room and a great location to be based in to see the delights of Cornwall.

Room Tip: Marazion room, great view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taitie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A safe and sound option just a short walk from the centre of Marazion. Very clean and tidy throughout with wholesome, traditional breakfasts served in a spacious dining room/conservatory. There is a lovely patio area with sweeping vistas of the bay next to Marazion beach and delightful sea views from all of the rear-facing rooms. There are spa facilities available and bicycle hire too.

Decor in the rooms is perhaps a little dated although I stayed a couple of nights and found the place quite relaxing...Apart from the ubiquitous noisy seagulls of course...Overall I was happy with my choice however and would recommend Blue Horizon to anybody looking for a comfortable place to rest their head for a short break...Bring your ear-plugs and enjoy the hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

2 Senior Danes knew exactly how helpfull our 3rd stay in the Blue Horizon would be for us. Therefore, in January we booked 5 nights for June 2013 at Judith and Paul's pampering B&B.
Our only "must do" was joining the Sunday Service at St. Michael's Mount...
Other activities would be as per "the weather-man" and advise from Judith and Paul.
We arrived somehow both weighed down in heart, in mind, in soul, and in strength, but during the welcome at the Blue Horizon we both felt improvements were coming to us... and it continued even on a grey, chilly Monday prior to next day's travelling 15-16 hours for home, where we arrived "still going strong", having enjoyed our very best holidays as a couple since 1965.

LOVE and JOY are the two greatest healing forces known to mankind; they so far surpass all other medicines. You cannot buy these at the chemist's... But, art, nature, and the human form offers a place of refreshment of which you will never tire: the Blue Horizon, Marazion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked for one nite, very nice sea view room which was spotlessly clean an comfy bed, was made to feel very welcome by hosts Judith and Paul, freshly cooked breakfast in the morning was one of the best , would most certainly book blue horizon again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have never taken the time to write a review before, but I just had to write a few words to say how highly I would recommend the Blue Horizon. The B & B is absolutely fantastic and I genuinely only have positive things to say about it. The location is superb, the view is stunning, the rooms and really clean and comfortable and the couple who run the place are so friendly and welcoming. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Blue Horizon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews