We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location and excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location and excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

What a find! Due to our schedule we could only stay at Blue Horizon for one night, however we'll certainly stay longer next time. Paul and Judith are excellent hosts and made us very welcome. The attractive patio area is a real sun trap and has lovely sea views. We had a room on the top floor~ smallish but nicely appointed with a roof window with views over St Michaels Mount and to our surprise, air conditioning~ a real plus on what turned out to be the hottest day of the year so far. The room and en suite were spotlessly clean. The cooked breakfast we had was superb and served in the dining room/conservatory which has a pleasant outlook over the patio to the sea beyond. Marazion itself is a lovely village and a trip over to St Michaels Mount is a must~ just watch the incoming tide, if it's lapping the sides of the causeway as you set off you'll have wet feet by the time you reach the middle~ we did! We dined at the Kings Arms pub in Marazion, a small place but with a nice atmosphere, an interesting menu and excellent, well cooked food.
Blue Horizon has a car park but be warned, it's tight to get in to. That said, having off road parking is something of a rarity in Marazion. To sum up, a lovely place to stay with very hospitable hosts, in a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    33
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
115
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Blue Horizon. Sea view from our room, wonderful breakfast and Paul was really nice and helpful with our inquiries. The town of Marazion is gorgeous and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Myself and my hubby stayed here for a couple of nights on our whistlestop tour of Devon and Cornwall. Both Paul and Judith made us very welcome and were very helpful with any queries we had. Breakfasts were great, freshly cooked and were a good start to a days sightseeing! lovely view from our room and a great location to be based in to see the delights of Cornwall.

Room Tip: Marazion room, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taitie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A safe and sound option just a short walk from the centre of Marazion. Very clean and tidy throughout with wholesome, traditional breakfasts served in a spacious dining room/conservatory. There is a lovely patio area with sweeping vistas of the bay next to Marazion beach and delightful sea views from all of the rear-facing rooms. There are spa facilities available and bicycle hire too.

Decor in the rooms is perhaps a little dated although I stayed a couple of nights and found the place quite relaxing...Apart from the ubiquitous noisy seagulls of course...Overall I was happy with my choice however and would recommend Blue Horizon to anybody looking for a comfortable place to rest their head for a short break...Bring your ear-plugs and enjoy the hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

2 Senior Danes knew exactly how helpfull our 3rd stay in the Blue Horizon would be for us. Therefore, in January we booked 5 nights for June 2013 at Judith and Paul's pampering B&B.
Our only "must do" was joining the Sunday Service at St. Michael's Mount...
Other activities would be as per "the weather-man" and advise from Judith and Paul.
We arrived somehow both weighed down in heart, in mind, in soul, and in strength, but during the welcome at the Blue Horizon we both felt improvements were coming to us... and it continued even on a grey, chilly Monday prior to next day's travelling 15-16 hours for home, where we arrived "still going strong", having enjoyed our very best holidays as a couple since 1965.

LOVE and JOY are the two greatest healing forces known to mankind; they so far surpass all other medicines. You cannot buy these at the chemist's... But, art, nature, and the human form offers a place of refreshment of which you will never tire: the Blue Horizon, Marazion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked for one nite, very nice sea view room which was spotlessly clean an comfy bed, was made to feel very welcome by hosts Judith and Paul, freshly cooked breakfast in the morning was one of the best , would most certainly book blue horizon again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have never taken the time to write a review before, but I just had to write a few words to say how highly I would recommend the Blue Horizon. The B & B is absolutely fantastic and I genuinely only have positive things to say about it. The location is superb, the view is stunning, the rooms and really clean and comfortable and the couple who run the place are so friendly and welcoming. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Blue Horizon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
308 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
450 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Address: Blue Horizon Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why not broaden your ‘Blue Horizons’ with a stay at our fabulous, friendly Bed and Breakfast? Choose Blue Horizon and you can be assured of a friendly welcome and a great night’s sleep with sea-views from many rooms. As well as an Aga-cooked (or continental) breakfast to start your day, our facilities include FREE PRIVATE PARKING, free Wi-Fi and a luxurious spa cabin. You can even laze away a sunny afternoon in a deckchair on our patio or watch the sun set over Mount’s Bay with a bottle of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing