We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic comfortable stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kingsize double room with views of St Michael's Mount from the window seat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsize double room with views of St Michael's Mount from the window seat
Kingsize double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Kingsize double room with views of St Michael's Mount from the window seat
Kingsize double bedroom
Kingsize double bedroom
Kingsize double bedroom
Super kingsize double or twin room
Super kingsize double or twin room
Super kingsize double or twin room
New luxury family bathroom with shower over bath
New luxury family bathroom
New luxury family bathroom
Offset bunk beds with 6ft singles
Offset bunk beds with 6ft singles
En suite shower room to bunk room
En suite shower room to bunk room
Upstairs hallway
Open plan kitchen diner
kitchen area
Dining area
Dining area
Lounge with woodburning stove
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Utility room and back door to garden
Decked terrace
Decked terrace perfect for al fresco dining
Decked terrace
The terrace is safe for children and dogs as it is surrounded by railings and a gate.
A sun trap in good weather!
Lawned garden area
Lawned garden which is also a sun trap in good weather!
The garden gate from the private parking area
Private parking for two cars at the rear of the property
Views of St Michael's Mount from the upstairs double bedroom and the front of the house.
Sunnyside Cottage
Sunnyside Cottage
Sunnyside & Higher Fore Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MicheleGr...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This rare gem was absolutely fantastic. A really great location in a stunning part of Cornwall, with its own parking! A real find. Really spacious, well equipped, clean, very comfortable and quiet. Holly was very communicative over a few questions we had. A very relaxed and happy stay was had by all. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a very comfortable holiday in Marazion, a jewel on the Cornish Coast.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Hi Michele, thanks very much for the feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our changes at Sunnyside Cottage despite the less than perfect weather! We hope if you visit again you will be luckier with the sunshine, fingers crossed. Best wishes, Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesamue...
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely dog friendly cottage with beautiful views over Mounts Bay.”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cosy and very comfortable, you will feel at home as soon as you walk in the door, especially with a lovely cream tea waiting for you and some treats for your four legged friend as well.
The cottage is ideally located for easy access to the coast path, beaches and is an ideal base for touring the south coast of Cornwall.
We loved our stay here and can’t wait to come back again!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Hi Anne, thanks so much for your review, we're very pleased to hear you loved your stay and felt at home at Sunnyside, that is exactly our aim! We hope to welcome you back to Sunnyside again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, comfy cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Greatly enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside recently. The cottage was cute, very clean, very tidy and nicely put together. The beds were comfy, the showers extremely good (big thing for me!) And the kitchen very well equipped. We arrived to a plate full of scones, which was certainly appreciated!

Beyond the cottage itself, Marazion was a stunning place to stay. The coast path was fantastic and St Michael's Mount provided a visually stunning backdrop to the weekend.

Overall, thoroughly impressed and we shall be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Hi Simon, thanks very much for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our recent refurbishments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnyside in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect, pet friendly & homely base to explore from!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a perfect stay in Marazion! Sunnyside is a really beautiful, very appointed cottage. Holly has thought of everything you could possibly need, including a cream tea on arrival and some dog biscuits!
The terrace is an awesome feature and we ate breakfasts and dinner out there most days. It's very safe up there as well, although it's up steps there's a great little blue fence so our dog / any children couldn't escape which is great for peace of mind!
The bathrooms were immaculate and the shower was really nice and powerful which is always a plus.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this place. It's so peaceful with wonderful views of St Michael's mount.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Hi Katie, we’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the decked terrace. We are glad our efforts to be family and dog friendly are appreciated, both are always welcome! We hope you will return again in future. Many thanks, Holly and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked a last minute weeks holiday at Sunnyside, booking was straight forward and Holly was very helpful.
The cottage was brilliant, close to the centre of Marazion and the luxury of parking in Marazion is a bonus.
Sunnyside is a proper home from home, everything you need and more.
We had a brilliant time with even some sunny weather.
Holly is a perfect host, loved the cream tea, scones and the doggie treats for Maggie.
Holly is not long taken over Sunnyside and we wish her all the best for the future, we will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hi John, thanks very much for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you both & Maggie back next year! Best wishes, Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing