We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful….what more could you want!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful….what more could you want!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our family of four stayed at St. Michael's for 10 days this July. The rooms were beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. The mattresses, bedding and towels were all of the highest quality and you could tell that you were staying somewhere special. The dining area was again spotless, light and homely. Alison is an amazing cook and is always on hand to explain the fantastic choice of foods on offer. Paul is eager to share information and discuss the local attractions with you to help make your stay the best it could be. The little street outside is very quaint and peaceful and you're only a short walk away from the restaurants, beach and the Mount. A beautiful and relaxing stay. Thank you for making our stay in Cornwall such a memorable one. Of course we'll be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thanks Richard and Karla for posting such a lovely review. It was great having you and your wonderful children Ben and Isabella staying with us, and lovely to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves here in lovely Marazion. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed your hospitality and tour of Hong Kong last spring. You are most welcome to visit us again.... we have the buckets and spades ready. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
178
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our final b and b after 12 days following the SW coastal path and it was the best. We were greeted with a very friendly welcome from Paul and Alison plus tea and cakes. The room was spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. The dining area is beautifully light and airy and breakfast was amazing..... fresh fruits, bircher museli, yoghurts, poached dried fruits,cereals, smoked salmon, etc plus a good choice of mains. We slept soundly in the room facing the road and did not hear any traffic at all going past outside due to the beautiful thick curtains. We will certainly start again at this hotel next year for the next stretch of coastal path and will highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Kathlene, thanks for taking the time to write a 'superb' review on your stay with us at St Michaels. We are pleased that you and Judith so enjoyed your brief stay with us at the end of your SWCP hike and appreciated a fine cup of Yorkshire tea made with Cornish water...... Really pleased that you intend to set off from St Michael's on your next leg and looking forward to greeting you both again soon. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had a very pleasant stay there. Warm welcome from before I managed to get to the car park; Alison welcomed us with lovely tea and delicious home made shortbread biscuits (highly recommended !!). The room was spacious, clean and warm; very clean, comfortable bathroom; don't look for another place !! The breakfast was… yummy !! Fresh fruit, choice of cereals, yoghurts, lovely cooked warm breakfast .. Paul has advised us about local castles and other attractions, overall a very pleasant experience. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamanswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Wow, Thanks for such a great review. Your kind comments about your stay (and the shortbread and yummy breakfasts) mean a lot to us personally and professionally. Hope you can stay again some time. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was one of our top favourites during our 9 day-walk along the Cornish coast - and we were generally extremely satisfied with our accommodation this year.

St Michael's is perfectly situated for a SWCP-walker, as the path passes by it. Our room was a little dark, but apart from that perfect. Spacious, clean, comfortable beds and fitted with a large bathroom. And we had bathrobes, a little extra detail that we appreciated very much.

We had a very warm and hearty welcome by Paul, who took care of our laundry (5£ per machine, very valuable for walkers!) and gave us recommendations of restaurants to visit. And on leaving, we simply had to buy some of Alison's cakes. They were extremely delicious. As was the breakfast in the beautiful, light breakfast room.

We can certainly recommend this b&b!

And when visiting Marazion, do not miss out on St Michael's Mount. It is certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenaEriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Lena, Thanks for taking the time and effort to write a lovely review about your stay with us at St Michael's. I'm glad that you and Ylva had a pleasant stay and that Alison's cakes were appreciated as you continued on your long South west Coast path hike. Warmest regards
Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed there in june 2012 and was greeted very warmly by Paul Eliott the owner. Our room was lovely, spacious and homely with onsuite the same sink, cupoards and loo we had at home which made it even more like home. Breakfast was lovely with a veriety of fruit cererals and yoghurts to start and a choice of main breakfast to suite all tastes. The parking is a little tight, as is most of the roads around this area. Not far from lovely beach and many attractions ideal to make a base in which to travel the South East and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the sunshine first thing in the morning. see website .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear William and Marion, thanks very much indeed for writing a great review on trip advisor. I'm glad that our place felt a little like home and that you enjoyed your time staying with us. Next time you come you'll have to bring your slippers.... :-)
Warmest regards Paul & Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband myself and 2 teenage children stayed at this lovely B&B 2 nights. Paul and Alison were wonderful hosts making us all feel very welcome. The rooms were tastefully decorated with modern amenities and were spotlessly clean. The cooked breakfast was delicious with Alison using all local produce. We found Paul to be extremely knowledgeable with some great suggestions of places to visit and good pubs and restaurants to dine in locally. The B&B is situated in a lovely little town on the coast, Thank you to Paul and Alison for your personal touches ensuring our stay was both comfortable and enjoyable. We all enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying if you are travelling down to Cornwall. We hope to visit again on our next trip to the UK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Ian & Sue, Thanks for taking the time to give us such a terrific review. We are really pleased that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the special attractions of this lovely part of Cornwall. It would be great to see you again in the future and we wish you well with your globetrotting travel plans. Warmest regards Paul and Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time. Paul and Alison are perfect and knowledgeable hosts. The B&B is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. There was a good selection of breakfasts. We tried most and all were delicious! Marazion is a wonderful town and a superb base from which to explore SW Cornwall and further afield. We have been visiting Cornwall for years and this is easily the nicest B&B we've stayed in. We would definitely recommend to others and will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thanks very much indeed for a 'perfect' rating. Your kind comments are much appreciated personally, and clearly your recommendation and comments also do much to attract others to stay. Warmest regards Paul and Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Denham House
Denham House
#4 of 8 in Marazion
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Bed & Breakfast

Property: St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Address: St. Michaels Corner House Fore Street | Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michael's is a great place to relax and unwind away from the stresses of modern living. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. All of our rooms are elegantly furnished, blending contemporary cool with coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing