We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes......it is that good!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yes......it is that good!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The proprietors, Paul and Alison, are a delight. She cooks and smiles, he serves and smiles. They are helpful and full of local knowledge and trip tips. The place is spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is vast and fresh and taken in the light and airy butcher's shop window.....only it is not a butchers shop anymore....it is the best B&B I've ever visited, by far!
Marazion is a nice sea-side village with enough pubs and eateries (try Ben' Cornish Kitchen....but you will need to book!).
Land's End, St Ives, St Michael's Mount (a must visit!) and tin mines and gardens, beaches, surf, museums, art a plenty, are all to be found within a fifteen minute drive/walk/sail of Marazion.
Thank you Paul and Alison for providing us with four days of relaxed, charming friendliness.

Room Tip: If you can book room 6.....for its top floor views and solitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandadCartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks Mike and Alma for a fabulous endorsement. Your very kind comments certainly convey the fact that you had a special time in this lovely part of Cornwall and clearly enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary at St Michael's. It really pleases us and gives us great job satisfaction to know that you both had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write such a glowing review and for your good company.
Warmest regards Paul & Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
186
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Very good B&B with lots of little extras that made it a really special stay. The choice at breakfast was exceptional - from traditional full english to super healthy options of fruit, low fat yoghort, home made museli - locally sourced qualtiy products - the bacon was the best I have tasted in a long time - try it with french toast and maple syrup - fantastic.
Comfortable beds, complimentary toiletries, bath robes, home made cakes on arrival, tastefully decorated rooms - the dining room was really lovely.
Overall a great choice if you value quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thanks Judith for your super trip advisor review. It was good having you and Dave to stay with us. It means a lot to us that you have taken the time and effort to post a review and we're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed those little extra touches. Give our regards to the Norfolk coast and hope to see you again some time. Warmest wishes Paul & Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

What can I say, after reading the reviews we were really looking forward to our stay here and we were not at all disappointed. From the very first greeting when we arrived to the final goodbye when we had to reluctantly leave, Paul and Alison were the perfect hosts. We were greeted with a pot of tea in the lovely bright dining room, very welcome after a long drive. Chatting to Paul and Alison we found that they both used to live in 'our neck of the woods' in Skegness/Boston, small world!..We stayed in room 6 on the top floor, very spacious, clean, with a lovely view of the sea from the the window. The bathroom was superb with a double shower (and compimentary bathrobes..nice touch). The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were to die for, no wonder I put on almost half a stone during the week! A superb selection of home made cereals, granolas, and 'specials'..(try the bircher..delicious), fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, and thats before the super cooked breakfast. Paul gave us some very useful information about the local area and attractions and tips on how to get the best from our stay which was very much appreciated. To sum up, a superb Band B in a great location. Paul and Alison do their utmost to make you feel at home with a lot of little added touches in the rooms and at breakfast . Thank you for a great stay, will hopefully be back and we will definitely recomend St Michaels to friends.
Marian and Jon

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thanks Jon and Marion for a fabulous review and for your mouthwatering assessment of Alison's breakfast menu. Well done on putting on half a stone in a week in spite of our healthy options..... Credit must surely also go to the superb restaurants and delicious food available in Maraxion too :-)
Your generous comments on your stay are all the more flattering as we know that you were previously proprieters in the B&B trade and that you therefore posses a deeper insight into B&B's than many of our other guests. It means a lot to hear we are up to scratch from satisfied professionals. Hope we will see you again in Cornwall some time or perhaps when we are up visiting folk in Lincolnshire. Warmest regards Paul & Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is by far the very best that Britain has to offer in bed and breakfast. Paul and Alison are delightful, very helpful and charming hosts. We stayed in room 2 which faces the road, but for light sleepers, traffic noise is not a problem. This is the only room with a bath (not room 6). the breakfast was delicious with homemade granola, and a great fresh fruit salad. The breakfast room is sunny and you can glimpse the sea. Paul is very helpful with local information in abundance. As other reviewers have commented, Paul and Alison have clearly put their heart and soul into this business - and it shows. They deserve hearty congratulations! Very highly recommended. BTW - still thinking of buying a bell!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Wow.... Thanks for an amazing and very flattering review. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time staying with us. You'll be pleased to know that the breakfast bell still works a treat and Alison delights in ringing it :-)
Hope you can stay again some day. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We had a restful stay at this brilliant and welcoming B&B. The service was second to none in their bright and cheerful breakfast room. The selection of cereals, yogurt, fruits and cooked breakfasts were yummy and a delight to choose from whilst reading the quirky books dotted about :-) We didn't plan any activities in advance for our stay so Paul and Alison's ideas and knowledge of the area were spot on; there's lots to see! Room 5 was super clean and relaxing for our 6 night stay, we heartily recommend a stay at St. Michael's B&B.

Thank you Paul and Alison!
Jon & Marilyn

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MazJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thanks Marilyn and Jon for posting such a glowing review and for all your lovely comments. It means a great deal to us to receive encouraging feedback and we are so glad that you had such a great relaxing time during your stay. We very much enjoyed your company and do hope you will be able to return another time. Warmest wishes Paul & Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This place is everything you could possibly want from a B&B, lovely location, very homely and very welcoming.
The hosts, Paul and Allison, are very friendly and do their upmost to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.The room we had was tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean. The dining room is bright and feels like you are in someones home, rather than in a business.
Paul and Allison have obviously put a great deal of thought and effort into making every guest feel like they have gone from home to home. I especially liked the information in the room which suggested places to eat locally, and even listing menu's and phone number's, so you could book a table.
If you are not familiar with the area, Paul was a mine of information about where to go and all the local attractions. There is a car park behind the B&B which is good because many of the B&B's in such beautiful little locations, often don't have this facility.
The braekfasts are very nice with plenty of variety and very good quality.
If you want comfort.cleanliness,location and homeliness, this is the B&B for you.

Room Tip: Room number 4 is the only room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thanks very much Brian and Stephanie for a super review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and visit to this lovely area of Cornwall and very grateful that you have taken the time and effort to post such a great review. It makes all the difference for us to know that our guests have a wonderful time whilst staying with us. Looking forward to your next visit perhaps... warmest regards, Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had an amazing time staying at this bed and breakfast. Paul and Alison were very friendly and welcoming, especially sharing things to do and see over a delicious cooked breakfast. The room was exceptional, very warm and clean and the sea view just highlighted the very beautiful area that this B&B is situated. Paul and Alison were great at recomending places to see and places to eat - even trying to reservie a table at the local pub for us, which unfortunately was fully booked. We had such a great time, and will definately be booking again very soon. David & Niam

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thanks David and Niam for your humourous cryptic review title... You certainly made a great impression on us as well as the low beam you headbutted in Room 6. Thanks for taking the time to give us a 'cracking' review despite the concussion :-)
We are really glad that you had such a lovely stay at St Michael's and enjoyed much of what the local area has to offer. We very much look forward to your next visit, (next time bring your cycle helmet). Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Denham House
Denham House
#4 of 8 in Marazion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Bed & Breakfast

Property: St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Address: St. Michaels Corner House Fore Street | Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michael's is a great place to relax and unwind away from the stresses of modern living. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. All of our rooms are elegantly furnished, blending contemporary cool with coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing