We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further than St. Michael's B & B in Marazion”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in July at St. Michael's B & B. The location just a few steps from the center of town make it the perfect choice for a quiet, comfortable, and convenient visit. Our room was bright and clean, the shower and toilet worked well, and the delicious breakfasts were made from local ingredients. Private off street parking is located behind the house. Alison is a very pleasant and knowledgable hostess. She can recommend places to visit, restaurants to eat at, and driving routes to maximize your enjoyment of Marazion and the surrounding area. Great choice.
Cheers!
Casey & Sylvia Kojima
Kingsville, Canada

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks Casey and Sylvia for posting such a lovely review of your stay here at St Michaels. We're really pleased you had such a great stay and grateful that you took time out to write such a great review. Warmest Regards, Alison & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in May '13. A lovely place to stay and the couple running it were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. I really can't fault this b&b. 10 out of 10! Will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks Scott for posting a great review of your stay in May. It was great having you and Tabitha staying here with us and are glad you had a 10 out of 10 stay. Hope you will visit us again in the future. Warmest regards Paul & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

From the moment we were greeted in the car park, Paul and Alison ensured our stay at St Michael's B&B was as special as the clear blue skies which accompanied our first visit to St Michael's Mount, the Minack Theatre and this beautiful part of Cornwall.

And like Alison's Cornish breakfasts, everything about St Michael's B&B was perfect, including our spotlessly clean room and bathroom, as well as the dining room and common areas, not to mention the warm hospitality and Paul's genuine interest in what we planned each day.

The standard of excellence achieved at St Michael's B&B should be regarded as the objective to which all in the leisure industry should aspire, not least many hotel groups who sadly undersell themselves by failing to do so.

Thank you Paul and Alison - we look forward to re-visiting West Cornwall and to renewing the pleasure of staying at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knight45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks Ian and Janet for the kind things you have said in the smashing review you have given us. It means a lot to us to know that you have had such a lovely and restful time staying here and we are delighted that you'd like to come and stay again. Warmest regards Paul & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My partner and I have travelled extensively over the last few years and I can honestly say this is the best accommodation we have used. The owners Paul and Alison are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the views are lovely. On arrival we were treated to home made flap jacks(to die for!!!!) and tea. The breakfast kept us going all day, and the healthy options are gorgeous, trust me. This is the ideal place for visiting some of Cornwall's amazing scenery and historic sites. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short but there is no doubt we are definitely going back as soon as we can. Thanks for everything guys. Mick and Angela

Room Tip: The room with the windows on 2 walls(corner room I think its 5 or 6) great views of St Michaels Moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks Mick and Angela for taking time out to give us such a lovely review. It was great having you to stay and introduce you to some of the delights of this beautiful area. Hope you will be able to stay a little longer next time. Warmest wishes Paul & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Visited in Sept. 2012 - We were visiting family in Marazion. Our host & hostess, Paul & Alison were absolutely fabulous, welcoming and will accommodate any reasonable request. The rooms were very clean and generous in size,with modern furnishings and bath fixtures. Their generous, cooked to order breakfast was delicious. Fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast all prepared with farm fresh ingredients, milk, tea coffee, fresh fruit juice. I would highly recommend them for your next stay in Cornwall. St. Michael's B & B is what made our trip very special and enjoyable. Paul & Alison even helped make some arrangements for a family event that took place at the castle just off shore before we arrived in the UK. The stay was first rate and we will certainly stay again on our next visit. This is THE place to stay

Room Tip: Room 3, 4, and 6 were our favourites. The beds are very comfortable. Paul and alison go above &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jax380cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Lovely to hear from you after such a while and thanks very much for posting such a great review of your stay with us back in 2012. I'm pleased that we were able to help make your stay so pleasant and assist with your arrangements on the Mount. Warmest regards Paul & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our first B&B break, we normally only book hotels and can honestly say that we made the right choice with St Michael's, a special place and we were definitely lucky to find this one, If you want a safe clean friendly place to relax then this is for you!

Paul was always interested in our plans for the day and happy to give us his help and advice regarding the best places to visit and eat, we made the most of his advice and had a perfect time because of it, Alison is a fantastic cook and also very friendly and helpful.

At St Michael's you get best of both worlds, perfect accommodation and Paul and Alison, this is why they get the fantastic reviews the deserve.

We stayed for 3 nights and then spent 4 nights in an hotel, the hotel cost 50 percent more and I can honestly say that St Michael's was much better, credit to Paul and Alison!

Modern clean rooms, fantastic breakfast, safe car parking, excellent location.... Top of the list: Paul & Alison!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moanalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks for a brilliant review on your first B&B experience. Music to our ears.... We're really pleased that you had such a great time here and exploring this lovely part of Cornwall and hope we will see you down here again some time in the future. Warmest regards Paul & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just fantastic, food, rooms and location were fantastic, we will be booking every year for a short break. Paul and Alison were a delight, rooms were excellent and breakfast more than you would ever expect with home made bread and cakes to take away, the best B&B we have stayed in and we travel a lot all over the UK.
Many Thanks Mr & Mrs Sheppard

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks Ashley and Karen for giving us a great review and for the best compliment of all - that you will be returning every year for a short break. We are really pleased that you had such a great time staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards Paul & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marazion hotels
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosario
Rosario
#5 of 8 in Marazion
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Bed & Breakfast

Address: St. Michaels Corner House Fore Street | Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range: £78 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michael's is a great place to relax and unwind away from the stresses of modern living. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. All of our rooms are elegantly furnished, blending contemporary cool with coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing