We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply the best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

spent three nights at what is probably the best b+b my family and l have stayed at over the many years of travelling we have done. Allison was an absolute delight, as were her "girls." The decor, the cleanliness, the furnishing throughout the property and the attitude of all the staff were absolutely peerless. That is before commenting on the breakfast !!! Wonderful, wonderful food and nothing was too much trouble for Allison or her staff. Paul was away during our visit but l am sure nothing could have been improved. If l am fortunate to visit the area again it is an absolute "given" that St Michael's is were we shall try to stay. After only three nights it was as if we had made new friends and now we cannot wait to see them again. Please use St Michael's, you will not regret one hour of your choice, Des and Pam.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Des and Pam,

Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your family for staying with us a few weeks ago. You were an absolute delight and so complimentary the whole time. Being with people like yourselves makes our 'job' so worthwhile.

Paul returned safe and sound and we enjoyed a special bottle of wine courtesy of you. Thank you.

Kind regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
179
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just spent two nights in this lovely place. From the moment we arrived ,and were greeted with tea and cake,nothing was too much trouble. Meal options were discussed and the recommendations were great.
It is easy to see why people return to visit Alison and Paul. The service was second to none and a short break with our son was very special. Hopefully we will return too ! Thank you also to Caroline.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
It always means a lot when people like yourselves have stayed, and having returned home make the time to comment on their time away.

So pleased you had a wonderful break. Kind regards, Alison and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a second visit to St Michael's Bed and Breakfast and one that was equally as fantastic as the first. Paul was away but Alison made our stay absolutely superb and we cannot fault the time, the effort and the commitment that they both must put into this as a business. They clearly enjoy what they do and this really comes across in every aspect. Breakfast was again amazing, the choices are incredible, we both loved the bircher - freshly made of course! Alison made waffles as a 'special' one day, and then there was the choices of granola, yoghurt, fruit salads and every combination of cooked breakfast you could want! All the rooms are of a very high standard. This time we stayed in Room 6 which was of a very high standard. We had additional chairs to relax in, a desk in the window and a wonderful bathroom with 'The White Company' toiletries. Alison suggested places to visit and we went back to places we had visited before and saw different sights and different activities because of the different time of year. This really is a 10/10 place to stay and Paul and Alison greatly deserve many, many successes. Thank you so much for absolutely wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Choose Room 6 - it is superb, but to be honest both of the rooms we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heliwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much Mark and Helen for taking the time to do this review. it means a lot to us both, that in your busy lives you have made time to recommend us. Thank you for the gift too.
Paul enjoyed his time away and was pleased I was able to manage the 'fort'.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year. All the best, Paul and Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful B&B, where everything is decorated with love for all the small details. The breakfast, too, was just marvellous! But what made it really special, were the wonderful owners Paul and Alison, who gave us not only a warm welcome, but a lot of useful tipps for things to see. Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVera_m2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for such a sweet review. It's lovely when guests notice the little touches that make the difference and appreciate our breakfast menu too. We are so glad that you had a great time with us and exploring beautiful Cornwall. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

St Michaels is very good in so many sorts of ways;
It is beautifully situated in a quaint old village, overlooking the sea. .
The rooms are very clean and tidy, with the room we stayed in giving us a great view of St. Michaels Mount.
The décor of the dining room has a very seaside feel to it, being light and airy, and beautifully decorated.
They have a very wide breakfast selection, so if you like your full English or you like your fruits, nuts and grains; all needs are catered for.
They provide a very detailed brochure of places to go and see, plus places to eat, with up to date menus.
Everything has been carefully thought out.And most importantly, Paul and Alison are excellent hosts. They are very helpful and informative. Nothing seems too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks John & Phillipa for such a super review of your stay with us. We're delighted that you had such a great time with us beside the sea, and for the lovely comments you have made. Thanks for taking the time to say such nice things - it means a lot. Warmest regards Paul & Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We don't often go back to places - too many other things to see, but we shall definitely return here. The welcome was warm, and the accommodation, breakfast and location were excellent. Paul also came up with some very useful recommendations about visits, parking and eating. Three days is not long enough so we shall just have to pop back another time, and look forward to doing so.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks Tony and Julie for such a lovely review. We're glad that you and your dad Tom had such a good time with us and enjoying the local area. We're very pleased that having stayed with us, you want to return.... the highest praise possible. Many thanks and looking forward to seeing you again some time. Warmest regards Alison & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Paul & Alison during the Easter holidays for 2 days. We arrived just before 6pm on Easter Saturday, Alison greeted us in the car park, after parking up, we were shown to our room by Paul, who gave us lots of information regarding local services, places to eat etc. the room we stayed in was very very impressive, an extremely high quality furnished room with free wi-fi, en suite bathroom and coffee/tea facilities.
After checking in Alison, asked us if we would like a coffee or tea brought up, 10minutes later she appeared with a pot of tea and 2 pieces of home made cake ( nice touch ).
We went out to a local restaurant which Paul has recommended previous for dinner, that was another great place to eat.
We went down to breakfast just after 8am ( bit of a hangover ) and had several things from the well presented buffet laid out before us.
We then ordered one full English breakfast and one lot of toast with poached eggs, all locally sourced, I must say that was one of the best morning meals I have ever had and I am very fussy about food.
I would definitely recommend this B & B restaurant to family an friends as they don't just give you the professional touch they also give you the personal touch. I will be returning to St Michaels in the not too distant future.
Well done Paul & Alison on such a warm & enjoyable stay!
A credit to the locals of St Michaels

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks Mark for writing such a great review of your stay with us and for such a glowing assessment of our breakfast selection. It was great having you and Richard to stay and we're pleased that you clearly enjoyed yourselves so much. Looking forward to welcoming you again some time. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Denham House
Denham House
#4 of 8 in Marazion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Bed & Breakfast

Property: St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Address: St. Michaels Corner House Fore Street | Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michael's is a great place to relax and unwind away from the stresses of modern living. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. All of our rooms are elegantly furnished, blending contemporary cool with coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing