We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I could not recommend this place more. It is beautifully decorated, excellently located, and run by two fabulous hosts. They seem to have thought of everything. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, the breakfast is fantastic, and Paul and Alison could not be more welcoming or helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0rkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks so much for providing a great review following your stay and breakfasts here at St Michaels. We're very pleased that you had such a fabulous time and look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
179
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I generally opt for hotels when staying away from home but the lack of choice for any led us to book a B&B instead. Or experience was wonderful.
Upon arrival we were welcomed and shown to our room. It was light and airy with tea and coffee making facilities hair dryer and dressing gowns. The towels were lovely and fluffy. Only slight caution would be the bathroom ceiling fine just for us but if you are tall watch your head.
Breakfast was amazing. Alison prepares so many wonderful choices we were totally spoilt for choice. The hot choices are second to none and the muffin with scrambled egg and salmon was the best I have ever had - 5 star hotels included!
Paul and Alison are wonderful hosts friendly and helpful with a great knowledge of the area and places to visit. There were maps and guide books to use too.
This is without doubt one of the best places we have ever stayed an absolute gem and we loved it.
Will we visit again? I sincerely hope we can again very soon! Would I recommend it to my friends - of course I will its amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Wow.... what a smashing review! Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to give us such a great review. We are delighted that everything - including the scrambled egg and salmon - exceeded expectations and look forward to you coming to stay with us again some time. Warmest regards Paul & Alison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent 4 great nights at St. Michael's B&B. The Hospitality of proprietors, Paul and Alison, was first class. They have the rare gift of making guests feel at home with friends. The attention to detail in both accommodation and food is exemplary. The location is perfect with off road parking, a short walk to town and beach. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We has room 3 with sea views and lovely bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Paul & Carole, thanks for providing our first 'exemplary' review and for your most generous comments. We appreciate your review very much and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed a lovely break down here in Cornwall with us. We do hope you will be able to visit and stay again some time in the future. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights on my own. Lovely B&B, bright, airy, comfortable and very clean. Paul and Alison are lovely hosts, the breakfast is just lovely and the location is great. Short walk down to the beach, shops, restaurants and pubs, lots of helpful advice about where to eat and what to do and see. Loved staying here and hope to return here again and see more of wonderful Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarkule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay here with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the 'Awesome' breakfasts and you'd like to come back and stay again some day. We'd love to have you too. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our walking holiday on the SWCP, and it was the perfect spot to begin our adventure. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were FABULOUS. Paul and Alison are the perfect hosts and they helped us in any way that they could. I would definitely return to this inn myself, and would heartily recommend it to anyone else seeking accommodation in the area of Penzance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHgyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks very much indeed for such a great review. It is always encouraging to receive such lovely reviews and it pleases us to know you had such a good stay and that you enjoyed our hearty Cornish breakfasts which clearly set you up well for your walking holiday. Hope you can stay again some time. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely B & B in June. Paul and Alison couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome and the breakfasts were delicious. Rooms were clean and comfortable and Marazion is a lovely area to explore. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this delightful B and B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcrobson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks Carole & David for posting an excellent review following your recent stay with us at St Michaels. We are really pleased that you had such a great time enjoying our breakfasts and the delights of this lovely part of Cornwall. We hope to welcome you (and your friends) to stay again in the future. Kindest regards Alison & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely building, great rooms (owner Paul gave us a tour of them all!), amazing breakfast. Situated within walking distance of st. Michaels mount and run by 2 of the nicest people we met on a road trip around Cornwall, Paul and Alison, our only regret was not staying longer. We're actually thinking about trying to book the whole place for a family holiday. We don't have a single bad thing to say, fantastic - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Wow - Thanks Sam and Alison for providing us with such a wonderful review and for your very kind comments. We are so pleased that you obviously had a wonderful time during your short stay and we're delighted that you would like to visit with others from your family. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Paul & Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Denham House
Denham House
#4 of 8 in Marazion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Bed & Breakfast

Property: St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
Address: St. Michaels Corner House Fore Street | Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michael's is a great place to relax and unwind away from the stresses of modern living. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. All of our rooms are elegantly furnished, blending contemporary cool with coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing