We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must go here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ben's Cornish Kitchen

Ben's Cornish Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You must go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Ben's is a food heaven.
It's everything a Chef owned restaurant should be.
Beautiful flavours accompanied by great wine recommendations.
Lovely lovely lovely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeJandKateB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    79
    25
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

return visit for us and things keep getting better.excellent quality food and wine and the restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere.
All the food is very well presented and the flavours amazing.
this was a birthday treat and it ticked all the boxes.particularly the spectacular desserts.
We shall be back and if you are visiting Marazion a visit to Bens is a must

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank norma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful gifts of taste that you never want to end !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The food is sublime and I can honestly say I haven't tasted food this beautiful and inventive since my visit to Bistro 23 in Alnmouth. Dining here is beautiful and calm, there are no airs and graces, it is very relaxed and unhurried - with beautiful music in the back ground and views out over the harbour, it's a real haven of loveliness.

We have eaten here twice within the last two weeks and so far have experienced the heavenly Hake that just fell off in juicy fresh flakes with a yummy risotto, the gorgeous crispy Mackerel, divine scallops with the most exquisite chorizo pate/jam and the delicious Lamb - the man had the most incredible crab & lobster ravioli one night, food envy was lurking from my fork.

We're back over Christmas and hoping Ben's will be open on Christmas Eve (we're so selfish!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeagreenTangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for special occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 44th Wedding Anniversary here last night. We had been before, so we knew it would be good, but it surpassed expectations. The chef is very inventive, and quite honestly I could have had anything from the menu and enjoyed it. As it was, I had seared scallops with chorizo jam on a pea puree, followed by pan-fried lamb with cannelloni stuffed with shredded lamb on a bed of ratatouille with chick peas and lamb jus, and finished off with lemon verbena pannacotta. We had a glass of champagne to start, with a bottle of well-priced tempranillo to wash down the main course. Excellent value at £102 for two (including drinks). I would definitely go again, but only on a special occasion, or if someone else was buying (hint, hint).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelchael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids food and prices were the best so far ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We came into the restaurant for lunch and asked if it was ok to bring in a our small dog - they were only too willing to be hospitable. The food and service is very top quality and the kids meals were terrific value

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben's Cornish Kitchen also viewed

 
St Agnes, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Ben's Cornish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing