We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”

Ben's Cornish Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$47
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Booked this from tripadvisor and what a good choice it was. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We had a charming waitress and even though it was fully booked the staff handled this very smoothly. Loved it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bugley600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    81
    26
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect meal - One never to forget”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at Marazion and ate at Ben's Cornish Kitchen on Wednesday 6th August having booked in-line via their web site. We were not disappointed.
Prices are high but the quality of food and service was exceptionally good - A meal to remember!
Lemon Verbena & Gooseberry fizz made for a great introduction to what was to follow.

Starter
Wafers of home cured & smoked fillet of Beef- Celeriac slaw- Fennel Seed Croutons - Wasabi dressing - A great starter 90%

New Season Pea, herb & Ricotta - Broad Bean Sauce Vierge - Parmesan - Pea Shoots
- Perfect 95%

Pan Roast Trevaskis Lamb Chump - Crispy lam shoulder cannelloni- Ratatouille - Roasted Chickpeas, Oregano Crumb - Lamb Jus
-- Perfection 100%

Toby's taster of miniature desserts
Great end to our Meal 96%

Wines Juracon sec 2012 Chateau Jolys (France) Perfect with Vegetarian main course

Turkish Mahra Boyazkere 2013 - 99%. I know my wine and never tasted a Turkish wine before. This wine was a true gem - Perfect for Lamb, Beef or Chicken. I'm now trying to source it for my collection.

If you eat at Ben's Kitchen You will not be disappointed and it will be a experience you will remember for some time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeginLeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An excellent choice ”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here as a family if five on 12th August 2014. I cannot fault either the service or the meals we enjoyed. The menu was not extensive but offered good choices across all tastes. It was clear that the kitchen really does know its trade here. Every dish we tried was beautifully presented, prepared expertly using high quality ingredients and cooked perfectly. We are blessed with two picky eaters in the family, I must report that they ate very well at Ben's Cornish Kitchen and enthused about desert. This is praise indeed. I am pleased to recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank hardascustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food - run by someone who clearly cares about the food they send out”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We tried Ben's on the off chance and were lucky enough to get a table. Its a small restaurant but clearly run by someone who cares about the food they send out. Menu wasn't huge but with a enough choice for our visit (though perhaps not enough to be drawn back again within the same week or two). The homemade cured beef starter I went for was stunning and main course was equally good.

Will certainly put this on my list to visit next year.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HudmanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a find.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

You must try this place for yourself.
We stayed in Marazion for 2 weeks and had such a brilliant meal the 1st week we had to go back in the 2nd week.
The food and service are both exceptional. If it wasn't 400 miles from home we would visit more often!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricky990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben's Cornish Kitchen also viewed

 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Ben's Cornish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing