We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denham House
Nearby Hotels
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
101
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathdining tablefresh sconesland ladyfrench doorsstunning roomst michael's mountclotted creamour honeymoonstayed here for nightson arrivalweekend breakcornish kitchensea viewlovely placejaynebasket
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Accommodation was beyond our expections - Set on a hillside with lovely sea views, this B & B is beautifully furnished to a very high standard. The decor is refreshingly light and airy with plenty of natural light. From the french window, which leads directly onto a patio, we were able to view the sunset over the bay of Marazion with Penzance in the distance. A perfect location for visiting the area. Continental breakfast - beatifully presented.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoRich2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

First time staying here and from previous reviews and viewing the website we was looking forward to a luxury and relaxing stay and i must say we were not disapointed. Excellent breakfast, excellent furnishings and the whirlpool bath is to die for. The hosts are very accomadating and we would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midscpl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

On arrival we were very pleased with firstly the location of this fantastic little Bed & Breakfast, the quality and the attention paid to the finish/furniture etc is superb and very luxurious. Have never slept in such a comfortable bed - Super king!!

As for the whirlpool bath, amazing. After a day walking the coast path to Lamorna to which was around 16 miles there and back on a very windswept day. To arrive back to our room, relax and lay back in the bath was the best feeling ever.

Our room was cleaned immaculately, and supplied with fresh towels, Fresh Fruit, Milk, Orange juice etc plus fresh flowers. Our Continental breakfast arrived nice and early, delivered to our door, consisted on fresh bread for toast, croissants, Pastry's and yogurt's.

Great sea views over Marizion Beach from all windows and the patio doors.

Close walk into the main village area where several pubs await and allthough we stayed out of season there was plenty of pubs to choose from for our evening meals.

Have already recommended Denham House to family members who have bookings in place for late March and for sure we will be re-booking future weekend getaways.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveGillCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews