We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb!”
Review of Denham House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denham House
Ranked #4 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I took my wife away for a weekend in Cornwall as she'd never been before and wanted to visit the Minack Theatre. I decided to use TA as a guide and booked in here. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Jayne the owner had text me before I arrived to suggest we have the Sunnyside room as a couple and what can I say, it was absolutely superb and a perfect weekend. Huge room, all the facilities, great views and perfect hosts. What more could we ask for. We decided to have an extra night in St Ives and booked a last minute hotel, which wasn't a patch on Denham House. We would DEFINITELY stay again if we were in the area. Thanks Jayne.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Candhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Glad you had a lovely stay with us. Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

WOW, very rarely does the picture match up to the actual holiday, but in this case i'm glad to say it really, really did! The owner was very welcoming and all the extra little thoughtful touches were greatly appreciated. Greenbank was spotlessly clean, with a great selection and choice of a Continental Breakfast, which was presented beautifully each morning in a lovely wicker basket. The Jacuzzi being an additional luxury. Lovely views of the sea and scenery. A perfect destination. One of the best holidays we have had and certainly the warmest welcome that we have ever received, definitely 5*. Thank you and we will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: The luxury family room Greenbank, Denham House, Marazion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Glad you all had a great week. Lovely Family. Hope to see you next year.
Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Were very fortunate to fine this lovely B&B when deciding to stay an extra night in Cornwall. Everything was perfect - the welcome, the room with lots of space and beautiful views, bathroom with whirlpool bath, games, dvds, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, orange juice - couldn't think of anything which would improve it. Our breakfast was delivered exactly as ordered and was delicious.
The position is so convenient for the lovely sandy beach and great choice of restaurants/cafes/pubs. Great for couples and also for family. Hope to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 158mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for our kind words so glad you had a nice stay and be lovely to see you again.
Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here with my partner this past weekend in Sunnyside. What a glorious spot this house has and the accommodation is stunning. You enter a beautiful and almost grand hallway before heading into your room. Upon arrival there was a cream tea waiting for us, a bowl of fruit, fresh milk and a huge jug of fresh orange juice. Plenty of tea and coffee etc too. Breakfast was delivered to your room at a time of your choice in a picnic hamper. The bed in Sunnyside is the most comfortable we have ever stayed in so much so its an effort in the morning to get out of it. Couple that with luxury furnishings, a fabulous large bathroom with a gorgeous Jacuzzi bath and large walk in shower there is nothing to fault about this place. Views across to St Michael's Mount one way and Marazion beach the other and you are a stone's throw (actually about a 7 minute walk) too any local pubs. We will return to stay here again when down in Cornwall and I will be recommending it to everyone. This is a real gem of a place to stay and very peaceful. You also get a very warm welcome not only from the owners but by their 3 cats too. :) Book it, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Sunnyside if you're a couple as this room has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeca69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

So glad you had a nice stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in Denham House. As a family, we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for first class accommodation. That coupled with a warm and friendly welcome topped off with the stunning scenery of Marazion, made for a perfect weekend getaway. We are already looking forward to planning another short break soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in April and wish we could have stayed longer. The two guest rooms are self contained and are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, we stayed in Greenbank. Continental breakfast was great, I like the idea of it arriving as if by magic outside your door at the time you want in the morning for you to enjoy at your leisure in your room. The cream tea on arrival was most welcome. Jayne is a very friendly host & leaves you to it but is only a call away if needed. Ideally situated with super views of the mount. A big big plus is that this luxury accommodation is very dog friendly even down to the doggie treat served with the breakfast basket. I could go on about all the good points but I think I've covered the important ones. There are no bad points in my opinion. Needless to say we will be back & will recommend to all our friends. Thanks Jayne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFCgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked here for two nights during the week but decided to stay a third as it was so good, and luckily it was available. The room was fantastic, everything finished to such a high quality, with a real luxury feel, and a huge bathroom done just as nice. Continental breakfast had a good choice, and there was a big dog biscuit included each morning which our greyhound appreciated.

The house is located at one end of the town far enough up the sloping hill that backs it to give the house fantastic views of the bay over towards Penzance, and looking over the other way you can see St. Michael’s Mount when you look out each morning, which is magical.

Jayne was lovely, and very helpful with where to go, and there’s no shortage of places to go to in Cornwall. It’s just fabulous to find a place of such high quality which is also dog-friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.7 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
55 reviews
5.6 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denham House

Address: Denham Feliskirk Lane, Marazion TR17 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Luxury rooms 150 yds from Marazion beach. Parking. Pets welcome £10 per visit. King / Twin room with whirlpool bath. Super king room sleeps two whirlpool bath walk in shower fabulous sea views. Couples only accommodation. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denham House Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing