We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best value for money I have ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed in one of the holiday lodges at Wheal Rodney with my husband and 2 children for 4 nights, and we were all very happy with the accommodation. It was clean and nice with two separate bedrooms, bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and a lounge with flat screen TV, DVD-player and basically everything you needed and more. Wheal Rodney also has a heated indoor swimming pool which was open till 7.30pm and a room with dishwashers and washing machines which was open till 9pm. It is located in perfect beautiful and peaceful surroundings but only a short stroll away from 'civilization'. About 10 minutes walk away is the lovely Fire Engine Inn which serves good food and has a great view towards St. Michael's Mount - and only about 10 more minutes of walking takes you to the beach in Marazion, from where you can walk out to St. Michael's Mount on the causeway, or go by boat if the tide is high.
The reception has a wee shop and gets fresh food delivered every morning so you don't have to travel far to get your daily bread, eggs, marmalade, ham, cereals, or whatever you want for breakfast or lunch.
If I go back to this area again - which I very much hope to - Wheal Rodney will most likely be the first place I check out for vacancies. Very much recommended, whether you travel as a couple or with children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecilieL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our holiday lodges. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and do hope to see you again soon. Thankyu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

the staff are very friendly, there is a daily maid service and the apartments are very clean! the surrounding area is lovely and it had all the things you needed a few miles up the road.

Room Tip: brilliant place for couples and small family's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Manager at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review Wheal Rodney Holiday Park. All the staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I visited with my Australian cousins using the site as a base to see Cornwall. The location is excellent, the site is immaculate, the bungalow was clean and well stocked with everything you might need, all the staff friendly and helpful and to top it all off it was cheaper than anywhere else. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here at Wheal Rodney, we are glad your Australians cousins had a nice time in Cornwall. Hope to see you again at some point. Sian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Young man in reception extremely helpful - we arrived with a dental emergency and he immediately found a helpful contact number for emergency treatment. We rented a holiday lodge for 2 nights. Bedrooms small (but how much time do you spend in the bedroom?) but living area spacious, containing all the facilities we needed and all clean and comfortable. Because of high winds we were unable to visit the nearby (walking distance) St Michaels Mount and so we certainly intend to come back here again. Don't be put off by the fact that this is a mix of campsite, caravan site and lodges as there was plenty of space for everyone and it was wonderfully quiet. Parking in Marazion is extremely limited so don't bother going in by car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geuzegirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for your review, it is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, and i have passed your comments on to the staff as its also good for them to know that their work is appreciated. Many thanks. Sian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have been travelling around Europe and the UK for the past 2 months. One of our stops was at Wheal Rodney. It was one of our best! Whilst not luxurious, it met our needs perfectly. Spacious and comfortable. Close to town. Laundry facilities...great.
The young man in the office was sooo helpful.
I could imagine this would be fantastic for a young family on a budget. Indoor swimming pool also.
If we return to Cornwall again, this will be my first choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is for all our guests to have a comfortable stay and to keep our prices as keen as possible.Many thanks for your review. Sian Lugg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Have just returned from a week long stay in a holiday lodge at Wheal Rodney. Will thoroughly recommend it to all family and friends. We have both had a lovely, relaxing stay following our long trip down from Merseyside and look forward to returning to this beautiful area of the country and also to Wheal Rodney Holiday Park. Our lodge was warm, clean, fully equipped and quite spacious for the two of us with friendly staff always on hand. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and found the information booklet guide available in the lodge detailing the local area and attractions most informative. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review of Wheal Rodney. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. many thanks, Sian Lugg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Very good location for visiting the area , the campsite was very clean and tidy the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful , the accomidation was spot on. Had a great week .

Room Tip: Will give you accommodation that accepts dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tertina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. WE are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.6 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
335 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,774 reviews
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Old Vicarage
Old Vicarage
#2 of 3 in St Hilary
40 reviews
2.6 mi away
River Valley Country Park
River Valley Country Park
#1 of 21 in Penzance
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheal Rodney Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheal Rodney Holiday Park

Address: Gwallon Lane, Marazion TR17 0HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Marazion
Price Range: £60 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park is a quiet and peaceful holiday park. It is just a 10 minute walk to a stunning view of St. Michael's Mount, the local pub and the shops and centre of Marazion is just a 15 minute walk down the hill. Wheal Rodney Holiday Park has a warm and well maintained swimming pool on site, which kids and adults alike love - the cost of your swim is included in the nightly price per lodge/pitch. Our holiday park is very family friendly and also welcomes dogs if booked in advance. We provide some great off season prices and our self-catering bungalows/holiday cottages are always very popular, so book early to avoid disappointment! We are always more than happy to answer any queries or questions you have, so please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wheal Rodney Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing