We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
251
62
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
62
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwashing up liquidself cateringsmall shoptea towelscamping meadowshort walklovely siteexcellent campsitecamper vanwell stocked shopdoggy boxroad noisefire enginegreat facilitiesthe cottageschristmas tree
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This is the third year of returning to the site. It is lovely quiet little site that is brilliant for children. The pool is amazingly warm when it is chilly outside and the facilities generally are good, although there were issues with the showers by the pool!! Overall the site is excellently located with a hand lane to the centre. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bosse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
In the next week we will be starting the works on the pool showers. We couldn’t do this in peak season as we have to close the pool whilst the work is being carried out as the floor has to be dug up. To cause less inconvenience we made the decision to keep the pool open so that our guests could still enjoy a lovely swim, we also made it that the campers showers were available to use to pool guests so as to try and remedy the problem.

We look forward to seeing you again for your fourth visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Wheal Rodney. We were staying in a caravan on pitch 10 which when we return next year we will be requesting again!! The pitches were large and private and extremely well maintained as was the whole campsite. The ladies showers were fantastic, very well designed so keeping your clothes dry didn't become a challenge! Apparently the mens weren't quite so good but i have heard they are next on the agenda. Great little room with hairdryers supplied.
The swimming pool occasionally got too busy but we still managed to use it most days, just picked our times very carefully.
The no noise between 10pm and 8am was very well appreciated, even our 10yr old daughter managed to sleep in till 9.30am most mornings!
The Fire Engine pub was a 10mins walk away and worth a visit but the food at The Kings Arms in Marazion won the contest as far as we were concerned.
We look forward to returning next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grimwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your comments.
Our ladies showers are new for this season and we have had a fantastic response to them. We have a small amount of electric hook-up pitches so that people can have a ‘large and private’ pitch.
In peak season the swimming pool can get a bit busier than usual but as you said there are times in the day when it is completely quiet so you can enjoy your relaxing swim.
We are glad that you appreciate the quiet after 10pm rule. This is so that all people camping can enjoy their holiday to the max without being disturbed.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have just stayed at Wheal Rodney camping for two nights and it was lovely. The indoor swimming pool is perfect to keep the kids amused and any questions we had were answered in a friendly helpful manner. The campsite is lovely and relaxed, but not somewhere if you want to make noise. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. Many people love our indoor pool because it is warm and it is great to keep the children amused rain or shine.

Here at Wheal Rodney we try to help people as best we can, and it doesn't matter how long it takes us as long as the guest gets the answers they need.

Our camp site is a quiet after 10pm park. This is so that everyone can enjoy their holiday to the maximum without being worried that they will be woken by a party going on next door. If you want live music there is a pub within a 5 minute walk from us which is great. This means that people can therefore get the best of both worlds.

We hope that you visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family and i stayed for 2 days in the lodges before staying 7 days camping in the meadow. What can i say !!! . Perfect location , clean , friendly and helpful staff.( like being with an extended family).
The pool is lovely and warm and has entertained my children every day of our holiday.
The site is a short walk to Marazion village with a handfull of small shops and galleries. Fire Engine Inn provides lovely meals if you want to relax with stunning views of the mount.
Can't wait for next year , the kids have already started asking to go back and we have only been back a week.
Marazion is within driving distance to so many beautiful beaches ( Porhcurno, St Ives, Porthminster, Porth kidney , Hayle, ). , not to mention the lovely cafe on the cliff side at the Lizard . ( you may seal a seal or 2).
I could go on and on but don't want to bore people. Lots of places to go for all age groups .
Keep up the good work Sian, Robyn and crew.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do try to make our guests feel as welcome as possible. I believe it makes a holiday that much better, like home from home (without the chores).
Wheal Rodney is in a great location as you have stated from so many different beaches, whether you want to take your dog for a walk, or you want to go surfing, or even just sun bathing there is a beach for every occasion.
We hope to see you next year, remember as soon as you know your dates then give us a ring so you can get a specific pitch that you want.

Kind regards, Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great campsite as previous reviews have said.
Camped on pitch 6 which was quiet with a good view of an open field (watched an hawk most mornings- hunting)
The crows make a bit of noise, but is drownded out by the donkeys (just joking we hardly noticed it)
Good walks from the campsite,one alongside the camping field then over 2 small fields to a lane that takes you down to Marazion town.
If you walk along the road the other way you come out on the other side of town but if you turn left at the pub and walk up the road 200mts you will see a sign for the coastal path with some great views and coves to explore.
The pasties are great from the shop in town, just do not leave them in the tent as we had a pastie pincher (4 legs i think).
I would reccomend this site and will be returning myself, maybe to try one of the lodges next time.
Well done all at Wheal Rodney,i have done a lot of camping and this rates as one of the best site i have stopped at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chancer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and you rate us as 'one of the best'. We do our very hardest so that all of our customers enjoy their stay with us.

As you have stated we are in a great location for for coastal path walks.

We were wondering why Harry has put on weight this summer :) Sorry about that, he is mostly kept in the garden now so he doesn't wonder off down the site sniffing out pasties.

We are open all year round in our lodges so come and visit us at any time.

Many thanks, Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews