We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
254
63
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
63
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwashing up liquidself cateringsmall shoptea towelscamping meadowshort walklovely siteexcellent campsitecamper vanwell stocked shopdoggy boxroad noisefire enginegreat facilitiesthe cottageschristmas tree
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice and quiet, situated outside the village of Marazion, but a nice and easy walk to the village centre. Good services and nice clean rooms. Everything there to cook a nice meal or breakfast. Spacious bedroom with great VW mini-van on the wall.
Great value for your money here and also great you're not required to book for a whole week. It's also possible to book for 3 nights. Fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Marjan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Manager at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great that you found our site to be ‘quiet’ and ‘great value.’ Our self- contained lodges do have everything that you may need when you’re away on your holidays. We are updating our site all of the time and a new thing this year was in fact the VW mini vans that are up on the walls in some of the lodges. We are glad that you liked them. We are open all year so we hope to welcome you back again in the future either for another short break or even a whole week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Sooooo lovely and quiet! I am a sucker for a quiet place, and this was it! Nice and cosy, loved it. Nice and basic, but such a treat to get away from the stresses and strains of London and working life. Surrounding area nice and peaceful, a lovely time for cosiness with your fam :)

Room Tip: No 10 bungalow- detached :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a lovely peaceful site even in the peak of the summer when we are full it is still lovely and quiet as this is one of the reasons our guests choose to stay here. We do try our hardest to try and make our site as welcoming as possible for everyone and we are pleased that you ‘loved it.’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This place offer you a place like home. It was clean, comfortable and have good services and facilities. The price also reasonable and affordable. I am sure you won't regret it if you choose this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biliana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We do try to make your stay here feel like a home from home and we are glad we achieved this. Our lodges are fully equipped with everything that you may need when your away, and also our prices are as family friendly as they can be to make it affordable for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The chalet, although one bedroom, was very clean and comfortable and the bedroom afforded lots of space. Everything needed was provided and the en suite bathroom was spotless. The site was compact with very good facilities and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The indoor swimming pool looked very inviting! Nearby Marazion has good facilities and affords easy access to all parts of this end of Cornwall. We used Wheal Rodney as a recommendation and would certainly endorse that wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you. We do try to make your stay with us affordable as we can whilst trying to also provide the best service. We are glad that you found us to be of ‘excellent value’. Wheal Rodney is a great base to go and see West Cornwall as we are not too far away from anything. We hope to invite you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

For the last 14 years Burbagebirders have spent October bird watching on the Scilly Isles.
This year I decided to stay on the mainland and accommodate 16 members in self catering.cottages at Marazion. Wheal Rodney holiday Park proved to be a great choice with very pleasant and helpful staff, great little cottages, a superb well kept location all within walking distance of Marazion centre. Our evening meals were taken at the Goldolphin Hotel in Marazion which also proved to be an excellent choice.
A big thanks from myself and all the members . Like ARNIE said , WHEAL BE BACK !!

Room Tip: Don't forget to use the indoor swimming pool .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Burbagebirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for the cheesy comment it did make us chuckle here in the office. We are glad that we lived up to your expectations especially as you have been going to the Scilly Isles for many years. We are glad that you thought our site was a ‘great choice’ and we hope you also had a great time bird watching in this part of Cornwall. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews