We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Good facilities, very very...”
other travellers have booked this property
A Granite built Grade 2 listed house. It is the whole house in the picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Granite built Grade 2 listed house. It is the whole house in the picture
Legendary St Michaels Mount Farmhouse style Kitchen / Dining Room - Eat, talk, relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A Granite built Grade 2 listed house. It is the whole house in the picture
Legendary St Michaels Mount
Farmhouse style Kitchen / Dining Room - Eat, talk, relax
Trevenner and St Michaels Mount and Sea from the air.
This is the route to the nearest beach. Not touristy and little known - great views of the Mount at
The long table - seats 6 comfortably, there are two more chairs for 8 and a pine bench with cushion
Large Twin Bedroom 4
Twin bedroom 2 - cosy and quiet - apart from the local sparrows.
Twin bedroom 3 with wood panelling
Main Double Bedroom - cosy and quaint
Large twin bedded room - the Purple room which has a mystery architectural feature (hidden).
Living Room - Cosy and peaceful with log stove and 40' TV
Parking at the back of the house and tardis garage(arrowed)
Magical Marazion Beach- Oldest Chartered Town many legends of Pirates and Smugglers.
Front of Trevenner Farmhouse with garden - tha fancy stonework came from the monastery on The Mount
St Michaels Mount in evening light
St Michaels's Mount in the village from the main sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Location, Good facilities, very very spaciouse”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great stay, we always base our stay around Marazion. This is a lovely property with loads of space, so we were not tripping over each over as there were 5 of us.
Great sitting room, a lovely kitchen.
We enjoyed the games, plenty of items in the kitchen to cook with, they even had a hairdryer. We loved the cards that could be purchased.
Well situated for us near Penzance, Helston, Hayle and Pra Sands.
Thank you for a very nice stay, we have been coming to Cornwall for 14 years, and had a great time in your farmhouse.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for coming to stay in our house - we are thrilled that you had a great time, and glad you found the games. Come again some time!! Kind regards

Warwick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisagreen...
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great accommodation ”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a week for the school October break. The house was a great size - perfect for my family of 2 adults and 3 children (11,11 & 14) and my parents. Easily sleeps 8.

Spacious kitchen with everything you'd need. The only thing that I couldn't get to work was the tumble dryer with items of clothing just as wet after an hour or more in the machine.

Living room is large, plenty of seating for everyone to chill out after a day of sightseeing. Lots of books, games, puzzles and CDs. Large TV and DVD player. Wifi great downstairs and able to cope with 3 boys devices and a couple of mobile phones. Less signal upstairs but to be expected in a larger property.

Great location for a walk into town for a few shops, pubs with restaurants and a walk over to St Michael's Mount.

About an hours drive from St Austell, 25 minutes to St Ives and about 30 minutes to Lands End/Minack Theatre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Hi Lisa, Glad you had a good time, and thank you for the review. We will get the dryer looked at straight away - I am very sorry about that, but thanks for telling us:>) .
Do tell your friends about us and if you want to come again anytime, just let us know - you will be more than welcome. Best regards, Warwick and Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papajonty
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and lots of space”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect location for our holiday with lots of room for all the family. Ideal location in Marazion, within easy waling distance of the town but away from all the hurly burly. Space to park a car and the garage were very useful.

Lots to see and do nearby - our top trips were to Mousehole and Sennen Cove.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Glad yuo all had a great time - thank you for the kind words and taking time to review our cottage. Please tell your frieds and visit us again some time.
Kind regards

Warwick and Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidPark...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious, quiet and extremely well appointed.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house is a fabulous place to stay and probably the best equipped rental property that we have ever stayed in. We live on a main road and it was wonderful not to be woken up at the crack of dawn by cars and vans. Except for one lone motor bike I don't think that we heard many vehicles at all.

All the facilities of Marazion are a short walk away with some excellent restaurants and cafes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thanks for taking time to leave a review and we are glad you had a good time.
Sunday is usually the busiest day for vehicles - classic cars, horse and cart, tractors and even a steam driven traction engine are regulars, along with the cycling and running groups... it makes and interesting view!
Feel free to visit again sometime - you will be welcome:>)
Kind regards Warwick and Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary a
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

needed a place to stay for work with 3 other colleagues and found this place, the owners made it easy for us, the fire engine pub round corner was ex\cellent, stocked up with good ales. every thing in this trevenner farm house was great, cooking facilities great for us. best touch was the log fire (few cold night) and plenty of logs provided. WELL DONE!!! work location permitting we will be back. just one small issue but not important was the old windows rattling due to high winds but HEY HO, the rest made up for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire
Liked least: windows
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Glad you all had a good time, the windows are the windows - being a Grade 2 listed building we cannot change them (not allowed). But we will consider secondary glazing as a temporary fitment for the winter months. Thanks for that:>) Do come again. Warwick and Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonMay...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious farmhouse”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely farmhouse with fairly well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. Lots of indoor space. Lounge great for chilling out in (cosy sofas a wide screen TV kept teens happy). Convenient for lots of great sights - St Michaels Mount (a few mins walk), Penzance, Porthcurno and St Ives were all great days out.

Most liked:
- cream tea and milk in fridge on arrival - such a thoughtful welcome.
- comfort and spaciousness.
- convenient location (enjoyed walk up the hill to wear off Cornish pasty calories!)

Least liked:
- lack of info in welcome pack - eg the fact that there is a corner shop 5 mins walk away is very important when you arrive tired after long journey.... really could have done with knowing this and opening times. Also info on nearest supermarkets would be good. Other basic info which would be useful - 24 hour local health centre number (hopefully noone else will need it but we did!)
- no inventory of items eg in kitchen so had a long time playing 'hunt the cheese grater if there is one' (no there wasn't) and 'hunt the clothes pegs' (found them eventually in lounge cupboard).
- directions to property 'short cut' through back lanes not nearly as easy as taking the Marazion by-pass and coming in from Helston direction (further but easier and probably as quick).
- couldn't easily find garage/parking area on arrival (it's down next door's drive).

However, all in all it was a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Liked least: lack of information
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old English Cottage with character but with modern facilities
Liked least: Parking was a little
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
I am glad it all worked out for you - it was exciting to have our first guests from the USA. Thanks for taking the time to write the review - I hope the rest of your stay in the UK was good too.
Come again any time you like:>)
Warwick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;