We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home but with a sea view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the balcony
Walk across the causeway to St. Michael's Mount Spacious open-plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Stunning views from the balcony
Walk across the causeway to St. Michael's Mount
Spacious open-plan living area
Great location near Marazion beach
Features include satellite TV and Wi-Fi
Fully fitted kitchen
Plenty of natural light
Comfortable king-size bed with en-suite shower and bathroom
St. Michael's Mount at sunset
The art deco Jubilee Pool in nearby Penzance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HeatherPa...
St Margaret's Hope, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Updating needed all round”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First the positives. As mentioned in other reviews Richard was very good at answering messages before arrival and I very much appreciated that my request for a feather pillow was met. The location in Marazion is very convenient, an easy walk to the town and beaches. Locating the bedroom downstairs is a good idea as it was much cooler in the hot weather we were lucky enough to enjoy during our stay.

However, the photos advertising the property must have been taken a good while ago. The view from the balcony is now partly obscured by a new building. It's still a nice view but not what's being sold. The balcony is immediately below the busy road so don't expect it to be quiet outside. Fortunately we couldn't hear the road when we were in bed. The steps and wooden balustrades are scruffy and in need of repainting, there's a cheap plastic table that's seen better days and two plastic chairs. No tub of flowers or any attempt at making the entrance welcoming.

All the basics were provided and it was good to have a washing machine but otherwise the cottage was just that - basic, which wasn't reflected in the rental price. The bed has a plastic mattress cover (think hospital bed!) covered only by cheap polycotton bed linen, so sleeping was a hot and sticky experience. The whole accommodation is completely without charm and there is nothing to suggest that you are in Cornwall or even by the sea. Not one picture on the walls or any other furnishings to say where you are or to showcase local businesses. Certainly no vases of flowers as shown in the marketing photos, just a pile of mostly out of date tourist leaflets.

Finally, you need to go shopping before you arrive as there is no welcome pack of even a few teabags and milk so you can make a drink on arrival. Overall not what we expected from the advertising or the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AD1J
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home but with a sea view!”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Richard & Sarah were welcoming and friendly, responsive to emails/phone and met us upon check-in. Thank you!

It's a really cozy cottage, warm and all the comforts you need after a day of exploring.

The kitchen is fully equipped and plenty of space for a weekly shop. DVD also on request for those rainy days!

There is also a cheeky view of St Michaels Mount from the terrace and the window! Only a few mins walk to The Causeway, few pubs and, the famous Philps pasty bakery, a must in Cornwall!

Really felt like home for a good 9 days, I was getting very used to the Cornish lifestyle!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R
1 review
“Marazion”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Marazion is ideally located for visiting the really southern areas of Cornwall. The apartment was very relaxing after our long walks of which we particularly enjoyed Kynance Cove.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda F
1 review
“Lovely little cottage!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our visit started with a great welcome from the owners, and they took time to show us around. There was everything we needed for our stay!
It’s the perfect place to stay to do this part of Cornwall, and St Ives in November is great. There are plenty of great places to eat in Marazion, and we would especially recommend The Kings Arms. The food was delicious, and very good value too. The view from the cocktail bar of The Godolphin was fantastic. St Michael’s Mount at sunset was unbelievable!
It was great to having parking at the property, but the entrance was very narrow! It would be absolutely fine I’m sure if you had a smaller car!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your review, and we’re pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Cudden View Cottage.
I do have to point out that the lane to the cottages cannot be accurately described as very narrow, with the reviewer perhaps suggesting that it may be unsuitable for larger cars, but this is not the case. Over the past ten years, we have accommodated guests arriving in Jaguars, Mercedes, Range Rovers, various SUVs etc., and all have come down the lane without any incidents, although a few drivers may have been less confident than others! The lane itself is only 50 yards in length. If in any doubt, please check with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream7024...
1 review
“Exactly what we were hoping for.”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We holiday in Cormall every year and visit Marazion most years as it is one of our favourite places but we have never spent the week there until this year.
We love Marazion with its interesting shops, galleries and many cafes and other eateries but especially St Michaels Mount, if the tide is out the walk over to the mount is very special.
Staying at Cudden View Cottage this year was just brilliant with everything we could want for a comfortable stay. It's little balcony was a joy to sit out on and admire the lovely view and the cottage being only a few minutes walk into town it was perfect.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w
1 review
“cudden cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

5 min walk from the centre of Marazion with good eateries all within 5 min walk
cottage was comfortable withgood views of st michaels mount.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmilingSi...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday accomodation for discovering west Cornwall”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Step out from the lounge/dining/kitchen and walk into the view ... along the road into town or down to the beach and across to St Michael's Mount.
Great to leave the car beside the 2 cottages, and catch the buses. We were here for the coastal walks, sometimes walking back to Marazion & sometimes catching the bus back. Buts its also a simple drive to the Lizard or Lands End.
Penzance has good supermarkets for catering, or Marazion has several restaurants to investigate for treats (don't forget the pasties too).
Cottage is comfortable and well equipped; Richard and Sarah on site with help at any time. A good night's sleep in the sea air, and fairly quiet since its just below the road. All you need is good weather (which we had !). Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing