We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch!,,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delicious

Delicious
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Notch!,,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is what a deli should be like! Choice and quality of food is amazing, prices are on the high side, but this is definitely a case of you get what you pay for. I'd eat there every day if I could.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    38
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to have your cream tea. We were lucky to have freshly made scones. They were to die for.

Helpful?
Thank dagsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Water
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like a village deli should be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Popped in while waiting for the tide to go out on the causeway to St Michael's Mount. It's a little walk away from the car parks but worth it. I had a substantial chicken and goat's cheese sandwich and my partner had a quiche, both freshly made and indeed delicious. Nice surroundings, obviously popular with locals. There are other cafes/restaurants in Marazion nearer the castle, but neither of us wanted a big sit down lunch, or to pay their prices. Just the job

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GillsBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had breakfast here while in Marazion, just before setting out to St. Michael's Mount. Charming, agreeable place, good food and lovely staff. Vegetarian sausage was particularly good, as were the waffles. Locals and tourists all seemed to appreciate the bakery, takeaway sandwiches made to order on very thick, hand sliced granary bread, and the cute decor. A proper village eating spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JOV66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The name says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I passed by this place when we first arrived in Marazion and it was closed, but I knew I was going back; it is so quaint and retro and the owner and staff were lovely and friendly. I had French toast and bacon which I could have and ate thrice over.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missuk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicious also viewed

 

Been to Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing