We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely little gem!”
Review of Delicious

Delicious
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely little gem!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Was thrilled to find that gorgeous little place for some delicious food. Sadly we arrived just as they finished serving hot food, as the other customers' food looked amazing! So we had a cream tea and some other nibbles. Fantastic hot chocolates too!
We loved the shelves full of interesting looking yummynesses! Also all the other beautiful bits and bobs for sale or just decoration. Cosy and just lovely. Staff was kind and helpful too.
We will definitely be going back there!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toblerons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    38
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“properly good cream tea”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

had afternoon tea and lunch a different day. Small cafe with a deli. Well worth the walk up out of the main bit of Marazion. Friendly accommodating staff. Everything made on site, scones and roasted veg being prepped while we were there. Bought bread for next days picnic - really good french style bread. Shared a table with lovely couple over lunch - crab salad good, tuscan bean soup hearty. Cream tea - good value 1 or 2 scones, amazing jam.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

All the staff were very welcoming and our dog, Molly, had her own doggie biscuit and bowl of water. Fab chocolate and pistachio brownie and amazing coffee. Will be making a return trip before our holiday is over

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jane_derham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Well worth taking the very short walk away from the centre of the village to visit. Seating is limited but its worth waiting at busy times. Had a delicious cooked breakfast, and everyone else I was with enjoyed their meals too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReverendBlueJeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Favourite”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Marazion is a beautiful little village with a number of good cafes and restaurants, but this cafe/deli is our favourite. We have been many times now and always had wonderful food and drink. The food is all home made, really delicious and really good quality. The home made waffles for breakfast are really good. At peak times the cafe is usually full, as there's only 5 tables, but it is worth waiting for, or even reserving a table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boywithgreyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicious also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing