We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch after St. Michaels Mount”
Review of The Coffee Lounge

The Coffee Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Relax over a fresh coffee and a homemade cake in the Coffee Lounge at the Marazion Hotel. Comfortable seating, a quiet atmosphere, free Wi-Fi and parking make this a pleasant place to catch up with friends or take time out in your business schedule for reflection.
Restaurant details
Description: Relax over a fresh coffee and a homemade cake in the Coffee Lounge at the Marazion Hotel. Comfortable seating, a quiet atmosphere, free Wi-Fi and parking make this a pleasant place to catch up with friends or take time out in your business schedule for reflection.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good lunch after St. Michaels Mount”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very kind service and a child friendly place.
Simple but tasty lunch, the menu offers a good choice, also for children.
Cosy atmosphere, we were glad we'd walked a bit further from the beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieStevens, Manager at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Mike

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I am really pleased when visitors make the short walk into town from the beach as it has so much to offer with the galleries, shops, cafes and restaurants. I know a lot of people will visit the beach and Mount and often not realise there is a bustling town centre just a stone's throw away. Though this year the new Marazion town leaflet seems to be really working by letting people know is available.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great coffee and sandwiches!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Found this spot in Marazion for a morning coffee. Excellent service and nice quiet atmosphere in a very busy little area. Also got sandwiches to go for the coastal walk back to Penzance. Yummy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jack

Thank you very much for your review.

The walk from Marazion to Penzance is especially lovely as apart from the short section at the western edge of of Marazion it is all on the coast path.

I would also recommend taking the coast path in the opposite direction and stopping of at the lovely cafe by the beach in Perranuthnoe to take refreshments before heading back.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stopped in here on a rainy day in Cornwall, we were going to go across to St Michaels Mount, but the boat was bobbing around so instead just walked around the village and stopped in for coffee. This place was quiet and peaceful. We sat in the bay window and just watched the world go by. Very relaxing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlbalTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Global Traveler

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed our coffee and were able to relax, sometimes being on holiday can be a little be hectic and watching the world go by in the town square seems to be a very popular activity.

Warm regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mid morning break to shelter from the rain”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful homemade cakes. Lovely atmosphere.friendly efficient staff.Comfortable chairs .watch the world go by.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Hazel

Thank you for taking time to submit a review it is much appreciated.

Yes, I do agree, the seats in the window are great for seeing the comings and goings in the Square. I really must take some time out and have a coffee and cake there myself one day!

Kind regards
Stephanie Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee and cake”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great coffee, nice homemade cakes. Good service. Was very busy when we went as it was a BH weekend. Reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Asharak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Asharak

Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated. We do try and keep the prices reasonable and as we make all the cakes ourselves that helps.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards
Stephanie Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Lounge also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to The Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing