We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a Romantic Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Romantic Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked in for two nights to the Mount Haven by way of my introduction to Cornwall, and it couldn’t have been a better one!
The hotel is small and boutique. Our room overlooked St Michael’s Mount so we could sit on our balcony and watch the sunset over the bay, which was enchanting.
The bedroom and bathroom were pristine and the bed was really comfortable.
The food was also excellent and plentiful. The chef specialises in using locally sourced produce. The cooked breakfast set us up for the day!
Would definitely recommend for a romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    112
    25
    16
    7
See reviews for
75
398
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
679 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had Room 15 which is on the first floor with a balcony over looking the Bay to St. Michael's Mount - really breathtaking. We dined there on the terrace to the restaurant and particularly enjoyed the John Dory on Spinach and Salted Caramel Tart with Ginger Snap. Breakfast was also great - Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon; Newlyn Haddock with Poached egg; and yogurt & raspberry compote.

Unfortunately we didn't have time to indulge in one of the many holistic treatments - my choice would have been the Hot Rocks Massage! Finally, all the staff were so welcoming & helpful making our stay truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MedEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

An absolute gem of a hotel - the bedrooms were fantastic with the most wonderful view in the world looking over St Michael's Mount. The rooms were spotless and the beds were so comfortable. Food was excellent and the staff were really helpful without being intrusive.

Room Tip: Book a room with a Sea View - well worth it Easy to walk to Marazion and St Michael's Mount - r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A group of five of us wanted cream tea and accidentally found this place. What a fantastic find!
You could mistake the place for being in a different country, especially as the weather was lovely.
The cream tea was presented well and tasted very nice.
The restaurant was stunningly set out along with the gardens that appear to be maintained to a high standard.
The staff were very friendly and a high level of service was provided.
The views are amazing, a great romantic place to take that special someone!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wishbone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff, stunning views, great food amazing atmosphere what more could you ask for. We would like to thank the Mount Haven for making our 25 wedding aniversary so special and can't wait to visit again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaz19892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Mount Haven to grab 5mins away from the hustle and bustle of home. The place was fantastic! The staff are incredibly friendly, the food is just delicious, the view across to st Michael's Mount is breath taking and I can't wait for the hustle and bustle to get too much again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McAlwanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Just booked in it was a surprise before I deploy for six months.
Great turned up early and room was made ready.
Stopped had some sandwiches and few Hendricks bar staff great and food to it's reported high standard.
Great expectations for rest of evening which I'm sure will live up to its reviews.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank H2ORNLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.6 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
11.6 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Turnpike Road | Penzance, Marazion TR17 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Alex Polizzi's favourite hotels, The Mount Haven is a beautiful boutique hotel overlooking Mount's Bay to St Michael's Mount. Recently named 'One of the World's Top 9 Secret Hotels' by CNN, The Mount Haven offers luxurious rooms, many with large balconies or patio gardens. The in house therapy room provides a range of treatments to calm and soothe the senses in an holistic environment. A perfect place to unwind, relax and explore magical and breath-taking West Cornwall. Large free car park for guests. You don't have to be staying with us to enjoy our 2 AA rosette restaurant. With a talented team of chefs we aim to delight the palette from breakfast to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Haven Hotel And Restaurant
Mount Haven Marazion
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing