We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely apartment, fabulous views.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
27 reviews
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge
Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Plenty of natural light from the French doors, leading to the sun terrace
Kitchen is fully equipped
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons
A table set
Comtemptary deco
Cosy sofa to chill
Fabulous light and airy bedroom
Modern beachy bathroom with a very powerful shower
The wine and flowers await your arrival at our apartment.
Enjoy stunning views of the bay and St. Michael's Mount from the terrace
The famous Lido swimming pool in nearby Penzance
The beach - right on the doorstep!
Mousehole harbour, nearby
St. Ives is just a short distance away
St. Michael's Mount at dusk
The mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrismin...
Warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, fabulous views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well equipped apartment, overlooking the sea and St Michael's Mount on the edge of the pretty little village of Marazion. Everything we needed was already there (plus a lot more besides). Good location to explore the whole of southern Cornwall. Parking was really convenient and the permit was included in the rental charge.
3 good pubs: Godolphin Arms (ultra modern - you do pay for the view though), Kings Arms (traditional, lovely real ale and excellent home-cooked food), Fire Engine (great Jam night on Mondays, a really friendly pub).
St Michaels Mount - probably the best views of any NT property I've ever seen. 3 new, massive supermarkets on edge of Penzance (2 miles?) with cheap petrol etc. Penzance take-aways will deliver to the apartment too.
All booking and arrival arrangements were efficient and easy to follow, I received my full damage retainer back within 24 hrs of leaving. I would be happy to book the apartment again - highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Christmas Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My partner and I spent a wonderful Christmas week at Beachcombers.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped. Not only were we greeted with a cream tea, wine and chocolates, but Sue & Rob had put up a Christmas tree and some decorations for us. Such a thoughtful touch!
We spent several evenings snuggled up cosy and warm, watching the stormy beach outside.
A fantastic location with a great view of St Michael's Mount.
I would recommend Beachcombers for a cosy couple's winter getaway and we'd love to return in the warmer months!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsSly
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A lovely, fantastically clean and well equipped self catering apartment overlooking the sea and St. Michael's Mount.

Very comfortable accommodation and the little touches like the scones and cream and having milk in the fridge made it even more special.

Great location and a really fantastic break. We would definitely recommend this place to couples and we hope to return ourselves one day!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased the memories are still with you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry H
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beachcomber has all that you need - and in a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely time at Beachcomber and exploring the surrounding area.
Marazion has all that you need on the doorstep and the view of St Michaels Mount from the apartment was an added bonus.
Many thanks for the welcome gifts and fresh flowers - a very nice touch....and very clean too. We may well be back - I will keep your details for future use.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Well appointed, equiped and decorated
Liked least: The seagulls squawking at 6 in the morning ...but just close the window!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect retreat in a beautiful place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

On arrival we were met with freshly baked scones, a bottle of wine, flowers and a beautifully furnished apartment. Everything you could possible want was provided and in excellent condition. Marizon itself is a great base for a holiday, whether you are staying in the immediate area or touring Cornwall. The deli in the village is a great place to go for breakfast and Ben's Cornish Kitchen is a lovely restaurant for a special, but informal meal out. We will certainly be returning.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything! But especially the view.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill f
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Real Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a chill... breathe taking views, spotlessly clean and all you could ask for along with the town of Marazion a few paces away.
We will be back...

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanUK198...
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Me and my wife spent a week at Beachcomber's. The apartment was clean, and well kept, with everything you will need. The views from the front room are amazing. The welcome touches from the owners, the wine and the cream tea were greatly received after an 8 hour drive. The apartment is well situated for exploring Cornwall. We will be booking again in the future!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing