We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$394
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
31
18
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
18
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmichael's mountold housebeautiful view of stfew minutes walkbasinbathtoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had a short stay last week at this very friendly, comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious and
very clean and comfortable. The hotel has its own car park and is handy to Marazion town centre and the spectacular St Michael's Mount!(another one ticked off in our National Trust handbook).
We left after our super breakfast and will definately stay longer on our next trip to West Cornwall.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Had a lovely stay at this great b&b. Really close to St.Michaels Mount and centrally situated for touring the area. The Hales family are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was lovely, with sea views and immaculately clean, with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The car park is a definate plus in Marazion. Great breakfast, and plenty of it.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea views which is a nice way to wake up to.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samcornishmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

After visiting Lands end we decided to stay an extra night in Cornwall. Marazion Hotels and BandB's were full but were recommended to try Glenleigh 500 meters from the town center.
How glad we were that the others were full everything one would expect from accommodation costing twice the price. Have only good things to say was made to feel really at home, and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Recently visited this hotel. Brilliant location to the beach and St Michaels Mount. Parking is a great advantage. There are steps at the rear from the car park to the rear entrance. A lovely homely unspoilt feel with comfortable big rooms. Breakfast is delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Value for money with very reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The fantastic location,the superb service and welcome that we have received over the years,has never wavered. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable,kept so throughout our visits.The food is again,always to a very high standard.....we have never left the table hungry! It will be extremely sad when the time comes that we can no longer stay at Glenleigh with the Hales Family. Chris and Mick Fletcher.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews