We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Cornwall uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at Glenleigh for the second time, and just as good as the first! The room was lovely and the view of St Michaels Mount spectacular.Really good breakfast and we liked the choices from the breakfast bar.
We didnt need to use the car, as the bus service through Marazion is really good, so we did plenty of coastal walks but the car didnt move from glenleigh carpark, which was a bonus.
Great location for exploring this area, and lots of places in Marazion to eat in the evening.
We will be back for another visit in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samcornishmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent value for money with stunning views of St Michaels Mount and luxury breakfast and friendly staff.
Can highly recommend this bed and breakfast, with private parking which is a great bonus for marazion.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Glenleigh and were thrilled by its perfect location, service and quality of the rooms. We had a four poster bed and our room overlooked St. Michael's Mount. A short stroll down the hill to the local pub where we had a couple of awesome meals. Breakfasts were tasty and served with a smile. Not sure how many rooms are in Glenleigh altogether but it was like taking a trip down memory lane as my grandmother owned a hotel in Skegness when I was a child. Lots of antiques and things of interest. A big bonus is the car park behind the hotel with space for several cars. Altogether a happy stay, thanks. Sue and Geoff

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just arrived back from a four night stay at Glenleigh. Perfectly located for all of south west Cornwall and more ... All clean and comfortable and everyone very welcoming. Breakfast very good and sets you up for the day !! We would leave our 'digs' at about 9.30am and return 12 hours later, packing in all that we could !! All charming with a lovely smell of polish (soooooo clean) !!
Catherine and Philip x

Room Tip: Room 4 was a side view but had a good view of The Mount (although behind a chimney !)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Staying at the Glenleigh Hotel is a wonderful experience. You know you are going to be well fed and looked after during your stay.The hotel is situated near the centre of Marazion with stunning views of St Michaels Mount. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Haidee, Philip and staff are all very welcoming and you are made to feel like part of the family. We have been staying at the Glenleigh Hotel for many many years now and it has definately become our second home. Can't wait to visit again next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had a short stay last week at this very friendly, comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious and
very clean and comfortable. The hotel has its own car park and is handy to Marazion town centre and the spectacular St Michael's Mount!(another one ticked off in our National Trust handbook).
We left after our super breakfast and will definately stay longer on our next trip to West Cornwall.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Had a lovely stay at this great b&b. Really close to St.Michaels Mount and centrally situated for touring the area. The Hales family are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was lovely, with sea views and immaculately clean, with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The car park is a definate plus in Marazion. Great breakfast, and plenty of it.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea views which is a nice way to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samcornishmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.4 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Higher Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenleigh House, conveniently situated overlooking St Michael’s Mount and the sweeping panorama of Mount’s Bay, has been owned and run by the Hales family for more than 30 years. With eight comfortable and well appointed bedrooms (many with views to the Mount and sea), you can be assured of a comfortable stay.Built in 1898 as the home of a prosperous farmer, Glenleigh House retains its original Victorian charm whilst providing guests with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and a fantastic, filling breakfast of your choice to set you up for your day. Free car parking is provided at the rear of Glenleigh House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing