We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real chips??????”
Review of The Tudor Chippy

The Tudor Chippy
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Marazion
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Take Away only
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went there after a walk on the beach to get some chips for our hungry daughter. Got them home (5 mins up the road). To open them and find quite a small portion for the price. On trying the chips first thought is that they were fried frozen chips. Obviously I didn't see any of the prep but I can say they were not the chopped potatoes (real chippy chips) you usually get. They were edible but a really disappointing experience for us and our daughter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
12  Thank GlasgowWinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We are sorry to hear you and your daughter did not enjoy your meal.

We are aware our food supplier is a popular choice for many fish and chip shops across the South West and the general feedback being people really like the taste of our chips. We do however appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Amazing fish and chips, very friendly staff. I always crave fish and chips then regret it after I've eaten them, but not this time, beautiful crisp batter, soft fish and lovely chips not full of grease. Just needed to persuade the seagull he didn't need to share!

2  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

You cannot beat a takeout of fresh fish & chips with mushy peas.

Very tasty! Does get busy, but worth the wait.

3  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments. We very much appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks for fish and chips best around keep the good work. Stuff are very good 2 very clean and tidy and good prices

2  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stopped here the other evening for a quick bit to eat and decided on a fish & chip. Wasn;t disappointed with the Tudor. I gathered it's quite popular as the queue was big but went quickly thanks to the fast service.

Honestly the best fish & chips I've had in Cornwall and couldn't ask for a nicer setting to eat them!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BoycieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tudor Chippy also viewed

 

Been to The Tudor Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing