We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Chapel Rock Cafe

Chapel Rock Cafe
Ranked #12 of 20 Restaurants in Marazion
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Called in late afternoon for tea and cakes and we were really impressed. The cakes were delicious and there was a lot of choice which isn't always the case late in the day at a popular place. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly and made us feel welcome. Can recommend their carrot cake and ginger cake, we will go back when we get the chance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandie E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapelrock99, Owner at Chapel Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hello Sandie,thankyou very much for taking the time to review our cafe, on behalf of myself and the staff thankyou for the review the staff work hard and I know they appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 276 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Went today after being on the beach. Just wanted an early evening bite.
My husband, 4yr old and I shared pizza and chilli nachos, followed by scrummy cake and latte. Very pleasant, warm and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginaangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapelrock99, Owner at Chapel Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you had great time here, the evenings here in Marazion can be so special with the beach & sunsets etc. It is always great when we get positive feedback.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Lovely food and friendly service. Also accept dogs. Place very clean and offer soup/Sandwiches/pizzas/cakes and beverages. Really worth a visit.

Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for a tea and sit down after a few hours around the town. Lovely atmosphere with free newspapers and wifi. Upstairs has great views of the beach and St Michael's Mount.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephenwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapelrock99, Owner at Chapel Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hi Stephen thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you where able to relax in our cafe, that is one thing we strife to make happen. Hope the rest of your stay in the UK was great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The cafe has amazing views over St Michaels Mount + the fresh crab salad was delicious! Well worth another visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaN36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapel Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to Chapel Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing