We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've been staying for over 25 years. Recommended.”
Review of Chymorvah Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chymorvah Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Malvern Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I've been staying for over 25 years. Recommended.”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I've been staying at the Chymorvah for over 25 years. Always welcoming, hospitable, clean, friendly, and caring. They are always ready to do that bit extra to ensure you have a pleasent stay. Always good value for money and terrific views of the Mount, It is NOT a lot of the negative things said by a number of reviewers, who appear to have their own agenda. I am aware of the owners views and the campaign being waged against them. I am not a Christian, and they have never once tried to raise this subject with me. They have always made clear their views when promoting their facilities. They too have their rights .To those who may disagree, no-one compels you to stay under their roof.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
27 Thank David_Barrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
24
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Had a most dissapointing three day stay here and could not wait to get out every where is so old and dated and really shabby it throws religion in your face which you don't need when stopping at an hotel the breakfast is of very poor quality which just about sums up the rest of the hotel poor!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
86 Thank Rayshez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent three nights in this lovely welcoming hotel, having booked in for two nights only and deciding to stay the extra night, before driving back to Suffolk the next day. We were looking for somewhere to stay in the village and saw this hotel when driving through. We had a lovely seaview room overlooking St Michael Mount. The owners were very friendly and welcoming; our room was very bright, clean and comfortable. We are hoping to visit this area again next spring, and would have no hesitation in staying here again. It is a good base for visiting Isles of Scilly and NT gardens etc.

Room Tip: A seaview room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few days along with my parents. This is a lovely charming establishment and our experience was delightful. The staff are amongst the friendliest and most helpful. The rooms are very traditional and cosy ( and long may they stay that way) with adequate facilities, some with four post beds and some with excellent views overlooking the bay and St Michael's mount. Food was good and the premises were stunning, including the garden (with its pet rabbits and cats and chicken and ducks) leading right upto the waterfront. I thoroughly recommend it and would stay here again-already looking for my next possible trip.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a sea view, although others are also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Senthil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My daughter and I booked a last minute trip to Marazion, one of our favourite haunts over the years. We found Chymorvah on line and they were able to fit us in. We had a wonderful weeks stay. We were given a bright, clean, sunny twin room with crisp linen and a wonderful view of St Michael's Mount and the bay. We booked bed, breakfast and evening meal which was excellent value. The meals consisted of excellent local and home grown produce and were equal to good restraunt standard and variety. The staff were very friendly and it was like a home from home. The gardens go down the the beach and we enjoyed a lovely evening sitting on a bench at the bottom of the garden looking over at the Mount - it was so peaceful. The fire safety provision was equal to similar hotels. This hotel is excellent value for the star rating it has received and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TeresaMiddlewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Eltham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We received a cheerful friendly welcome to this scrpulously clean Hotel with delicious food in attractively furnished surroundings throughout. We have visited the Hotel many times over the years and found it to be consitantly of a high standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jandpsteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Popped in for a cream tea with the wife and was looked after by a lovely lady named marie, very friendly and helpful, enjoyed are visit and will come again, travelled down from London.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank trav280123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.6 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
321 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
804 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
469 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chymorvah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chymorvah Hotel

Property: Chymorvah Hotel
Address: Chymorvah House Turnpike Road, Marazion TR17 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Chymorvah Hotel Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing