We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B&B - can't wait to go again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Watergardens B&B
Ranked #2 of 15 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous B&B - can't wait to go again”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Have just arrived back after 2 days with Jenny at Watergardens. Stayed in room 3, had a gorgeous big sleigh bed and fantastic wet room that puts American suites to shame! Fantastic breakfasts, really accommodating to all your needs and wow the bath! High recommend, great location and a very good pub up the road, great access to local attractions, thank you very much! Lisa & Kieran

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaV1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
82
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spend 3 nights at watergardens B&B. I would highly recommend staying here. All was excellent and you had everything you needed in your gorgeous luxurious room 4. We were lucky to have a room with its own private patio which was lovely in the evening sunshine. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts are excellent as well you can eat what you want. Our daughter plaid in the baby swimming pool thank you again for that. Overall an excellent stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wordsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend away for my sons 4th birthday staying at the water gardens b&b. I would highly recommend staying here. The facilities were excellent and you had everything you needed in your gorgeous luxurious room. We were lucky to have a room with its own private patio which was lovely in the evening sunshine. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts are excellent as well, my son even got to have the egg he collected from the hens the previous morning for his breakfast. Overall an excellent stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a friends wedding.

We stayed in room 3. The wet room / shower was great although the floor tiles may be a bit slippy for people less steady on their feet, a shower mat is provided and I recommend it is used!

The bed was one of the most comfortable I have experienced in any hotel, some of which have been significantly more expensive.

Housekeeping in the room could have been a little better, we had a dead spider in the corner which hadn't been vacuumed but everything else was clean. Whilst we were out the room was cleaned and tidied to a great standard.

Breakfast was lovely, a great variety for a B&B, freshly cooked at a time that suited you and delicious to boot!

Ive always done honest reviews so there are a couple of points for improvement I have mentioned, but I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Watergardens to anyone. We received a really friendly caring service..... And thankfully the cockerel wasn't an early riser!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked the B&B for a short one night break over the weekend. Despite arriving late at night we were greeted by the owner and made to feel very welcome. We were left to our own device once shown to our room and felt very comfortable, almost home from home, and enjoyed a bottle of wine in the lounge area.
The superior room that we booked was lovely, clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfy, I didnt want to get out of it in the morning. It was nice to wake up, open the patio to sunshine, and to be greeted by the resident chickens whilst having a coffee before breakfast.
Breakfast menu was fab, and the food was lovely, with complimentary fresh fruit, yoghurts and ceareals. Breakfast was unhurried, and Jenny the owner made us feel extremely welcome. I cannot fault the place or the service and would like to thank you both for a lovely stay - as short as it was. We would definatley return if we were ever in the area again. I think this is the nicest B&B we have stayed in UK. Drive into Bath is only a 20 minute drive away, with a local pub/convenience store across the road, we were only disappointed that we didnt have more tme here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Watergardens lived up to it's top Trip Advisor ratings. Jenny greeted us with a warm welcome and served us tea and coffee on arrival. The room with en suite was full of modern amenities and was first class. Lots of nice little touches everywhere. A lot of effort went into the breakfast (full English for me and pancakes for my girlfriend) and was perfect. We even received a bottle of wine when we left as a birthday present (even though we only stayed for one night!). Couldn't recommend this lovely B&B enough. Oliver

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

When all the reviews are so positive, I think anyone looking or a place to stay in this area can feel confident that this is a nice B&B, but I will add our experience anyway. We arrived on a cold and rainy afternoon and were welcomed with a hot cup of tea and biscuits served in a large, comfortable lounge. It was perfect as we had just driven down from London after an overnight flight. The B&B is much larger than it appears in the photos. It has two large comfortable lounges, a nice porch inclosed as an eating area which looks out into their garden, and a large private car park. They are located on a well traveled road, but are hidden by a row of tall vegetation. We missed the turn off on our first go. Our room was large, had it's own terrace (which we sadly couldn't use due to weather), and huge bathroom. The breakfasts were excellent!
Everyone is different as to what makes them comfortable away from home. For us, this B&B was a perfect mix of home comfort and hotel convenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dowsetttrowbridge, Owner at The Watergardens B&B, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Hello,
Thank-you both for the great review and we loved the photos! Rarely do I get photos taken of the food I've cooked/prepared....quite a novel aspect for us...watch out Delia!
Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trowbridge
2.8 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
958 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Polebarn
The Polebarn
#3 of 4 in Trowbridge
193 reviews
3.4 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
698 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
4.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Watergardens B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Watergardens B&B

Property: The Watergardens B&B
Address: 131 Yarnbrook Road | West Ashton, Trowbridge BA14 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury accommodation with spacious rooms all with en-suite bathrooms,and guest drawing room with its comfy leather sofas and warm fireside invite you to relax and chat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Watergardens B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Watergardens B&B Trowbridge, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing