We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paxcroft Cottage is the best”
Review of Paxcroft Cottages

Paxcroft Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trowbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paxcroft Cottages
Ranked #4 of 15 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Paxcroft Cottage is the best”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This B&B was fantastic. It was clean, cozy, and wonderful views. When we stayed, we were the only ones. Sylvia made breakfast for us whenever we wanted it and whatever we wanted and we could have had anything!! Ever since then I have coveted a toast rack like the one she used. I have been able to get my Bodium tea maker. Visiting with her is like a visit with a friend you have known all your life. Since we had friends in the area and they took us to all the sites - Bath, Stonehenge, Bradford on Avon, Eddington, etc. - we really needed understanding for our hours and Sylvia and Bob were very accomodating. We shall return whenever we are in the area. We have also recommend Paxcroft to all our friends visiting in the area. We are forever grateful to Sylvia for making our stay so fantastic. Without her, I'm sure we would have left the area sooner than we did. We were there four days.

Room Tip: Our room was an excellent value for all we received. Although our room wasn't really large, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Another job, another guest house...
This one is different...
Great house with unbelieveable views. Quiet but off the main road so surprised a bit. Had a room with terrace so great for my habbit of smoking. Outside shower just for me but still outside. Positives? Good value, great service, great views, very clean, full breakfast, sky tv...
Negatives? In my line of work wifi was missing badly. And that's all. Overall very happy. Sylvia and her husband made us feel very welcome. Still need to give 4 out of 5 just for lack of wifi. Hope in future can stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam Nadskakulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed for four nights. Comfortable room with view over neighboring farms (chickens and sheep). Sitting room with TV available. Friendly, helpful hosts. Full English breakfast: cereal, juice, eggs, ham, toast, homemade jam, etc. They catered to my wife's gluten free diet. Good location: we visited Avebury, Stonehenge, Bath, Wells Cathedral.
Hint: when we searched for "Paxcroft Cottage" on Google Maps, it sent us to Paxcroft Lane, which is on the other side of town. Therefore, search for 62b Devrizes Rd, which is just east of Trowbridge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeHSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

excellent service, beautiful room, ideal location for lots of destinations but most of all a very friendly and welcoming proprioter and nothing that we disliked.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsjeanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very clean and comfortable great breakfast quiet had a great stay we would recomend it to everybody we know a thankyou to the oweners Sylvia & Bob Styles and their daughter who was excellent. If we need accomadation again when visting Trowbridge this will be the first place we will contact excellent value for money fantastic.
Thankyou
Pat Berrisford & family

Room Tip: All excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat504201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Felt like part of the family as soon as we arrived. Very well thought out amenities in rooms, very clean and comfortable, first time I have ever been able to use the shower without lots of fiddling about! Fabulous breakfast with plenty of choice, i.e. fresh fruit, yoghurts, full english, cereals, etc. If you like walking, there is a great walk down a country lane to the canal where everyone spoke to us and wished us good morning, chatted to the canal boat owners and fishermen. Would recommend to everyone. Thanks Jenny

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyHolbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We had a lovely stay at Paxcroft Cottages. It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and stay at Sylvia and Bob's B&B. They were the most gracious hosts a person could ask for. It was also conveniently located near Bath, about a 15 minute drive, for much less per night than hotels in Bath. They gave us great advice on what to do, what to see, and how to get there. Couldn't have had a better experience.

The accommodations are not luxurious, but very cozy and clean. Our room with two twin beds had a balcony with a great view of the sunset. An excellent breakfast was served at the time of our choice to accommodate our travel plans. They even showed us the garden and surrounding farm on the property.

Keep in mind that Paxcroft Cottages only accepts cash payment.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms, so book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattycakes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trowbridge hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilbury Court Hotel
Hilbury Court Hotel
#3 of 15 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion and Fiddle
Lion and Fiddle
#6 of 15 in Trowbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Tollgate Inn
The Tollgate Inn
#1 of 3 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxcroft Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxcroft Cottages

Property: Paxcroft Cottages
Address: Devizes Rd 62B Paxcroft, Trowbridge BA14 6JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxcroft Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Paxcroft Cottages Trowbridge, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing