We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paxcroft Cottages

Paxcroft Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trowbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paxcroft Cottages
Ranked #4 of 15 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Swanley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

A lovely B & B, comfortable, brilliant breakfast and very accommodating hosts. We were visiting family but have already decided that we need a longer stay next time so are planning another trip to the area next year. A great view in the back bedroom and we enjoyed seeing the free range chickens.
Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was the second year we stayed at Paxcroft Cottges (a recommendation in itself!)
Sylvia is always accomodating (example: we had washed out a T shirt and hung it up in the bathroom, Sylvia took it and hung it out to dry in the fresh air - then put it back in our room).
Everywhere is SPOTLESS. We always feel at home there.

Room Tip: Lovely room in the back looking out on the back garden and green fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed overnight at Paxcroft Cottages whilst at a music festival and can only say that everything was excellent. Even though we arrived a little early we were still given access to our room which was extremely comfortable. Great choice for breakfast - couldnt possibly go hungry, and our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed last week having been here 5 years ago and weren't disappointed -lovely breakfast again and country views from our double room at the back of the house. The owners are helpful but not intrusive so it's a relaxed feel once you arrive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We agree with all the excellent reviews. We watched the sun set from our balcony in the evening, then watched a fabulous full moon rising over the beautiful valley from the bathroom and landing windows!
We also watched hares prancing around in the field at dawn!!
This is the FIRST B&B where I have been offered gluten/wheat free bread! Well done!!
We shall be back!!

Room Tip: The twin bedded room, facing the road, has a balcony where you can sit and watch the sun set!! (thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We spent one night at Paxcroft Cottage, whilst attending a re-union dinner in Trowbridge.
We were made welcome, shown to a perfectly appointed room, and given a first class breakfast next morning. Sylvia and her husband could not do more to look after people. It was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband, daughter & I visited Bath / Longleat over the Bank holiday and stayed at Paxcroft. We had a lovely experience, the cottage itself is beautifully kept and lovingly decorated, giving it a very personal touch. Our room was spacious and comfortable - Sylvia had thoughtfully put us in the room with a bath, as we had a toddler who needed a bathtub. She also suggested some nice places for us to go for dinner, which was very helpful, particularly on the first night when we reached late. The breakfast was delicious, with a generous helping of everything. On the whole, it reminded us of why it is much nicer to stay in a good B&B rather than an impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mridula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trowbridge hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilbury Court Hotel
Hilbury Court Hotel
#3 of 15 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion and Fiddle
Lion and Fiddle
#7 of 15 in Trowbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Tollgate Inn
The Tollgate Inn
#1 of 3 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxcroft Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxcroft Cottages

Property: Paxcroft Cottages
Address: Devizes Rd 62B Paxcroft, Trowbridge BA14 6JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Paxcroft Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Paxcroft Cottages Trowbridge, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing