We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B Yet”

Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trowbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 17 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed 2 nights at Biss Farm and can truly say that it was the best B & B in which we had ever stayed. The welcome and hospitality shown by Derek and Dee was superb. The room was beautiful and the breakfast excellent, which we enjoyed in the conservatory overlooking the lovely garden . It was very quiet and we enjoyed two very good night's sleep! If we were in that area again, we would definitely stay there and heartily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

My Granddaughter and I spent the weekend at Biss Barn and I must say we were both thrilled with our choice. We received a lovely welcome from Derek and Dee. The accommodation was excellent and the breakfasts were lovely. It was super to be greeted each morning by Tilly the Westie who very politely sat at the bottom of the stairs waiting for us to come down. I would recommend Biss Barn to anyone. Good value good food and a lovely atmosphere.

Barbara and Sarah - Crowborough

Room Tip: The twin bedded room is excellent with its own dressing room and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Derek and Dee run a wonderful B&B. The rooms are superbly appointed, all en suite, everything just right. Excellent breakfast!

Very good wireless internet and TV. Can't think of anything that is not ideal.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank IanDSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This delightful cottage was all that the web site information said it was. It was like new inside and out, and had everything we needed including the internet and dvd recorder and films. It even had a washing machine.
We would recommend this cottage to anyone going to this area. It's location is ideal for anyone wanting to visit the sites of Wiltshire and Somerset.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank KOSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

What more could you ask for???
Very friendly welcome from Dee and Derek. Helpful and flexible to my requirements. Tilly is always pleased to see you...
Breakfasts set me up for busy days brilliantly.
Rooms and cottages are ideal, with all you could wish for.
For a comfortable treat, Biss Barn is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rich_mansell_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We actually stayed in one of the b & b's self catering cottage (they have two) - it could not have been more perfect for us. It is located well off the road, with lovely garden views, and is fully equiped with everything you could wish for in a home-away-from-home. The only thing you need to remember is to bring your own towels. The b & B hosts, Derek and Dee, were wonderfully friendly and helpful, and we would not hesitate to stay again either in the main house or in one of the little stable cottages. Excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pacificislandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed two nights here whilst we visited Bath, Longleat and Stonehenge. Biss Barn ranks with the best B&Bs in which I have stayed - the only one to compare being near Lampeter.

The accommodation was amazingly luxurious, the breakfast really excellent and the owners totally obliging and friendly. Their little Westie, Tilly, is a bonus.

Saw 2 muntjac antelopes in the drive way and the Barn is really convenient for the major attractions of Bath, Longleat, Stonehenge and Salisbury though we visted the latter two on oiuy way back to Kent.

By the way - not 5 minutes drive there is an absurdly cheap franchise restauarant run by Hungry Horse. Good food at old proices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trowbridge hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Old Ham Tree Inn
2.0 mi away
Stowford Mill Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Tollgate Inn
The Tollgate Inn
#1 of 3 in Holt
284 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
1,003 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Biss Barn House West Ashton Road, Trowbridge BA14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biss Barn B&B and Self Catering Cottages which are all tastefully decorated to a high standard and set in 2 acres of garden which has a small wooded area with ponds and views across open fields where you can sometimes see many wild animals including deer and squirrels. We are located ½ mile from the A350 in the Wiltshire countryside between West Ashton and Trowbridge and easy access from M4 (J. 17) Chippenham. We are in a very central location for Bath (13 miles), Longleat (8 miles) Frome (10 miles) Westbury (3 miles) and Trowbridge (1 mile). We are also very convenient to the White Horse Business Park and West Wilts Trading Estate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast Trowbridge, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing