We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moonraker
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Melksham(Melksham)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
The Conigre(Melksham)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Beckington(Beckington)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
666
267
91
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
267
91
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbradford on avoncourse tasting menusmoked salmonmanor housetreacle tartfour poster bedmilking parlourlounge areasuperior roommain buildinglovely hotelneals yardcomfortable bedfull englishwine listlovely roomenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Several of us booked for the tasting menu which was excellent and we'll thought out. So it was a meal only, not a hotel review. The hotel is well worth a visit just for a meal. The only downside when we went was a decidedly obvious lack of staff with one exceedingly efficient young lady running the bar and serving at table. Presumably this was the exception. The comfy ambiance with arm chairs and oldie worldie furniture provides a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank david E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I spent a night at the Old Manor with a tasting menu. The whole experience was superb from start to finish. The wecoming staff and service were exemplary and the candlelit Dining Room in the evening is a delight. The meal was delicious, varied and full of unusual but attractive flavours. Breakfast in the morning was again of a high standard with plenty of choice The room was spacious and warm and the bed was very comforatable. We'll definitely go there again and would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nostalgia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night , and the whole experience was superb . We discovered it through a Travel Zoo offer , and will certainly return .
The welcome was excellent , and our room in the converted " Cow Shed " was better than many 5* hotels we've stayed in . A comfortable king size bed , large bathroom , and lovely views from the back over the orchard .
We had the 5 course taster menu included , and this was excellent . the cauliflower veloute was creamy and very tasty , the goats cheese and beetroot , superbly cooked . The home smoked salmon was very good , and the lamb excellent . My wife's piece of lamb was not very good , but the waiter took it away apologised and the next piece was superb , the situation was handled very professionally , and without any fuss , as it was just that piece of meat .
The wine list was limited , but very reasonably priced
Breakfast was also excellent , with everything freshly cooked to order , and homemade fresh bread for toast , with home mad preserves , also good choice of cereals and juices .
Thoroughly recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: We had a room outside the hotel , in the courtyard, but all the rooms that we saw looked great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mog120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a wonderful night away at this hotel. All the staff were really friendly. We had the tasting menu and every dish was delicious. Lovely home-made bread (still warm), with breakfast the next morning was also a nice touch. Would recommend this place, no negatives at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squeaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice clean room, friendly staff. As a group of 8 for one night only,the evening meal, 5 course taster was superb. Food really tasty and well cooked. Breakfast was cooked to order and to a high standard. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Thanks to all for a great experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank osianrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews