We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moonraker
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lion and Fiddle(Trowbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
669
267
92
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
267
92
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbradford on avoncourse tasting menusmoked salmonmanor housetreacle tartfour poster bedmilking parlourlounge areasuperior roommain buildinglovely hotelneals yardcomfortable bedfull englishwine listlovely roomenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from an evening at the milking parlour at the old manor hotel, recently refurbished in the past year this place is well worth a visit, we had the tasting menu which had very nice different foods which both my wife and I wouldn't normally choose. A lovely walled garden is where the majority of your dinner comes from including a very unique smoking she's where our salmon had been hay smoked! The best I have tasted, we are definitely going back and may we stay next time as the rooms look very nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The new owners took over hotel last year. I took Four of us for my Partners birthday. Well all I can say is,Amazing Meal! Amazing Transformation! Amazing staff!! Best Restaurant in Bradford on Avon/Trowbridge!! Excellant

Room Tip: Forgot your room just book dinner!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelifetofull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Quit nice hotel with splendid rooms and all kind of facilities.
good dining , excellent food and very kind service.
Beautiful walled garden and plenty of parkingspaces.
Old 500 years manor house with good atmosphere.

Room Tip: take the series of rooms from 20-24 in the old cow stables
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred6532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Time restrictions meant we could only spend one night away and needed to be fairly close to Bristol.What a perfect venue.Wonderful tasting menu in the Milking Parlour,delightful room in the":Pig Sties" Superb english breakfast for me and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for my wife,followed by a walk in the garden before departure.Truly memorable,Oh, and the staff are really attentive and enthusiastic about making sure you enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a romantic get away. The trip advisor reputation did not disappoint. Warm, hospitable staff and a fantastic suite with comfy bed and large bathroom. Period features, true British style in a great country setting - a great find. Ate in the milking parlour next door also, delicious! A great family run hotel with plenty of character and British history.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews