We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent All You Can Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zumi - CLOSED

Zumi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent All You Can Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We've been twice in the past month because the food is delicious. You choose 2 starters per person, then either duck or lamb pancakes between 2 people and the mains are 2 per person. If you're not full after that, you can order anything through out the menu again. The food is always cooked fresh and the staff are very helpful. Their menu selection was thorough and the cocktails were tasty. One of the best resturants in the town centre, however they need to stop repeating the same CD.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank proflo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice food, few finishing touches missing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Visited here twice now and it's nice to have a decent Chinese/Thai restaurant in town. The food is tasty, hot & fresh with a good selection. We've had the 'all you can eat' both times, which, apart from an odd ordering process, is good value. Making this place BYO would be even better!

Things that could be improved - when ordering white wine I'd expect an ice bucket or at least a cooler for the table. Ours got warm quickly on the table as the restaurant itself was too hot on both evenings.
Service - whilst our waitress was very pleasant she was left to work alone & we had to ask 3 times for a jug of water. Then we had to ask for glasses for the water at which point she brought 3 glasses for 4 people! These things are small, but annoying when out for a meal.

We will return to Zumi as the good definitely outweighs the bad, which could so easily be improved.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earnie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here today after reading the good reviews on here and I wasn't disappointed. The food was amazing and extremely tasty. Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Finally a much needed decent restaurant and takeaway in Trowbridge for Chinese and Asian food!!
We had a takeaway from Zumi last night - fresh ingredients clearly freshly prepared and cooked perfectly, not swimming in grease or too much salt. I am very much looking forward to trying some other dishes and eating in the restaurant....
Service was excellent too
A very happy customer!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top take away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Just had a take away from this new restaurant. Very quick delivery. The food was hot and better that any other Chinese in Trowbridge., and they could teach our nearest chippy a thing or two about cooking chips! We'll be going in to try their all you can eat buffet soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrekkyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zumi also viewed

Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Steeple Ashton, Trowbridge
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing