We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradford Old Windmill(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
383
209
66
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
209
66
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodeon cinemamulti storeycar parkfrankie and bennysretail parkparking tickethours free parkingsame complexhotel is situatedfamily roompay and displaytown centreair conditioningmeal dealexcellent locationexcellent staywould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel before visiting relatives. The hotel is easy to find and only opened in December last year. Rooms are really nice and clean, and customer service was good. There is a car park outside with the first 3 hours free or a multi storey opposite where the ground floor and 4th floor and higher was free for 23 hours. Lots of places to eat nearby and the town centre a five minute walk.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vikkiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

very good premier inn - by leisure park with eateries and odeon but certainly not too noisy. very comfortable stay, breakfast of good quality. quick check in and knowledgable , helpful and caring staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottram_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

No very clear that parking is awful at this Inn. You have to constantly check to see if parking is available at the car park by the Inn (not owned by Premier Inn, they do not have a car park). Other parking available at night is dark and lonely. Once you have secured a place you have to get up and out to the car park at 9.00am to press the ticket twice to get 3 free hours, so you can get your breakfast. The ticket machine was out by 5 minutes so a queue had formed of about 10 people all waiting to do the same, in the rain! When complained to staff, received a defensive, slightly argumentative response to the parking and the fact that the toilet paper was out as was the shower gel upon arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wellintonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by parking issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

To echo many of the other reviews, once you've stayed at one Premier Inn you'll notice that they are all exactly the same. That's the point in buying a brand I guess.

As with all Premier Inn's you know exactly what to expect when you book, and in this case Trowbridge does not dissappoint. The rooms are modern, clean and well maintained, with plenty of room, a comfy bed and a nice bathroom.

A hearty breakfast is available with a good choice and plenty of it.

The staff are friendly and welcoming and the hotel overall is fairly new and looks quite smart.

The hotel is situated in the middle of a small retail park with a cinema and several restaurants close at hand, (Prezzo, nando's ect) so there is a problem with parking. On arrival, we were quite confused on not really sure where to go. The reception is also quite tricky to find when you first arrive.

The choice of parking is either a pay and display in the retail park itself or a multi-storey car park close by. I would not choose to park in the multi-storey as it seems to attract the local boy racers, wheel spinning and racing around a largely empty car park. You'll also have to wait for a space in the retail park when one becomes available. In short, nice location, but parking can be an issue.

Another consideration is that this hotel does not have a traditional bar arrangement, there's a coffee machine and a chiller where you can purchase bottled beverages, but that's about it.

We did'nt eat dinner here and preferring to find a local pub restaurant.

Overall, nice rooms, nice bathroom, clean, modern, tidy with a good breakfast. Not a place that you would like to spend a lot of time in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice new hotel in a small complex currently comprising of Nandos, Prezzo and an Odeon Cinema with a Costa coffee attached. Frankie and Bennies due to open at the end of April I think. Hotel itself was nice as obviously new, beds very comfortable, nice bathrooms although they could do with repositioning the soap dispenser in the bath - I kept hitting it with my elbow. Check in consists of two automatic check in units, although there is a buzzer to press for assistance if there is noone at the desk. The problem with this hotel is the parking - the small carpark at the front of the hotel is for the cinema etc and you can have 3 hours free in a 24 hour period mon-sat 9am to 6pm (I think) but you must display a ticket. Other than that you can park on some floors (they are labelled) of the car park across the road for 23 hours for free. However, this carpark is NOT part of the new complex and is a urine soaked, foul smelling concrete public car park. I did not feel safe parking here at night and walking back to the hotel. If I had known it was like this I would not have stayed. I will not stay at this hotel again because of the parking issues. If the parking had been more appropriate to a new hotel I would have given this 5 out of 5. My other comment is that breakfast at the hotel was a child fest - noisy and busy - we opted for a quiet breakfast accross the road at Costa coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews