We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic value”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here while attending an event in Bath.Took just over 25 mins to get to Bath . Loads of places to eat right next to hotel.The room was very comfortable and clean. This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we were very impressed, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 588Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    181
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
251
160
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Perfect location and the staff were all so helpful, chatty and efficient. Quietest Premier Inn I've stayed in too, with no banging doors and water pipe noises throughout the night. Only gripe (and it's a tiny one) was no free buscuits to dunk in the tea upon arrival! Would defo recommend this place to others and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieJo252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We used this hotel on the bargain deal for a visit to Longleat with our 3 yr old daughter. The hotel was really nice and modern with good facilities. Big screen TV on the wall etc. 30 mins free wifi with a charge of £3 afterwards although we didn`t used this. The hotel is located on a retail park alongside Nandos and facing Frankie&Bennies. Also a cinema and new units being filled. The car park directly outside is free from 5pm - 9am but you still need a ticket.

Only issues we had were a noisy air con vent above the door which disrupted our sleep and I personally thought the adults bed was to high for a room being shared with a child. As with all kids she wanted to climb up and down and a fall from the beds height would`ve been a possible serious matter. Oh and the shower wasn`t at a height comfortable for anyone over 6' like myself :)

Overall I`d recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly return if in the area again although I`d check the air con issue first.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A new Premier Inn that was as good as all the others i have stayed in. It is situated in a new development of leisure facilities and is adjacent to chain restaurants and an Cinema, my room overlooked the development but was quiet. I slept very well.

The room was clean and bright. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The linen was fresh and clean and the shower was hot.

The on site restaurant offered a smaller choice than other examples i have seen but the quality was high. I had an evening meal and breakfast. Both were good.

The reception of the hotel is on the first floor and reached via lift. A few more signs would help in finding your way there. The reception is also self service , with machines, which while keeping the staff numbers down isn't quite as welcoming as it could be. The numbers of staff are low but they were very helpful and attentive.

They are minor points that doesn't detract from the fact that this hotel was very pleasant and comfortable to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for one night with our children and another family. The hotel was suitable for us being about twenty minuets from Bath and Longleat Safari park. There is a play park just across the road from the hotel which was perfect for the children to have a play before dinner. The hotel is next to an Odeon Cinema, Frankie and Bennies and a Prezzo so plenty of choice and things to do. Its a short walk to the corner shop and there is a LLoyds and Weather spoons pub close by if you prefer to eat here also a number of small restaurants in the town.

We ate in the hotel for our evening meal and breakfast. Both meals were fine and good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safariseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel before visiting relatives. The hotel is easy to find and only opened in December last year. Rooms are really nice and clean, and customer service was good. There is a car park outside with the first 3 hours free or a multi storey opposite where the ground floor and 4th floor and higher was free for 23 hours. Lots of places to eat nearby and the town centre a five minute walk.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vikkiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

very good premier inn - by leisure park with eateries and odeon but certainly not too noisy. very comfortable stay, breakfast of good quality. quick check in and knowledgable , helpful and caring staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mottram_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trowbridge
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
10.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Address: St. Stephens Place, Trowbridge BA14 8AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of the Trowbridge Museum and events and conferences at the Civic Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing