We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great premier inn”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 4.5 year old, whilst visiting nearby Longleat. It was spotlessly clean and you could tell it was new. Friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Excellent location near a park and several restaurants and cinema. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    189
    54
    19
    12
See reviews for
258
174
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit here.
First time was fine although I found the restaurant a little uncomfortable to sit in once you'd finished your meal - not great when you're a solo traveller on business and other option is to go sit in your room.
Unfortunately on my 2nd visit the room was not up to standard. Found an small unidentified piece of something brown on the duvet cover which I reported and was changed. There were also several stains of liquids and perfumes on the tables and a used cotton bud and other items under the bed. Also reported this but told the hotel was full so they couldn't move me but would leave a message with someone in the morning and get back to me. Never heard anything else. Look out for the cotton bud in room 102! Parking is available across the road and if free after 6pm and before 8am. I just paid 80p to cover the few minutes in the evening and the morning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Uninviting electronic check in and payment taken there and then.

At £91 per night without breakfast you would not expect to pay £3 for WiFi.

At a bar were you serve yourself £11.00 for two drinks is extortion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel offers everything the advertising promises. Fresh new-build accommodation, good aircon, clean and quiet. Amazing value. The hotel is easy to find and is surrounded by car parking. I am not sure why anyone would stay anywhere else in Trowbridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex-Farquaharson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had some trouble finding the hotel, but generally excellent location and service from another Premier Inn. The carpark was manageable, despite public use, as the spaces were available until 9am the next day at no cost. Good restaurant also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived late on Saturday night only to find there was no Premier inn separate parking. The hotel is situated next to the cinema and restaurants which means parking is very limited. Luckily we did find one very tight parking spot but it was not ideal when you have suitcases and children.
We checked in using the automated check-in point and found our way up to the room. As we arrived at about 11:30 PM we thought the lack of staff was due to our late arrival, we later found out that Premier Inn seem to have cut back on staff and feel that an automated do it yourself system is the way to go. When we got to our room we tried to find the phone to call down and ask for some extra pillows which we had previously done in other Premier inn hotels. However we did not have a phone in the room! In the morning I questioned the member of staff about this and was told that Premier inn no longer have phones in their rooms and that they have a 24-hour member of staff at the automated check-in point instead. It would have been nice to have been told this on arrival and would've saved us walking round our room at midnight saying "there must be a phone here..... There is always a phone here!"
Our room was also very hot and air conditioning system would not work at all! I spent a very hot uncomfortable night with husband and two small children.
The breakfast was also a bit of a disappointment. We were left standing waiting for the elements of the cooked breakfast to be put out, which the chef did very slowly one by one !! I considered this to be a ploy to stop people eating too much food. Fried eggs were like rubber and the scrambled egg was just a joke as it was cooked in a microwave! Extremely extremely disappointed with this Trowbridge premier inn. We have stayed at several Premier Inn's before, Excel in London being at absolutely fantastic and opposite ends of the scale. Maybe we had issues due to the fact that this hotel hasn't been opened that long but I do feel that the lack of personal contact at reception is not what people want. After speaking to a member of staff we were often refund which unfortunately did not go through all my card. I am still presently waiting for a supervisor to call me back regarding this refund!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Having stayed in this chain so many times and have always had a first class welcome. This time it was the same apart from the parking which was a strange set up... I had booked a twin room and was checked in given my key... But room was not made up... Housekeeping were so good it was made up right there and then... They did have a moan about reception but turned out ok... Nice stay for the 1 night very new very clean

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trowbridge
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
566 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
971 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
514 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Address: St. Stephens Place, Trowbridge BA14 8AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of the Trowbridge Museum and events and conferences at the Civic Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing