We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at around 5 o'clock before our 5 days holiday. The car park was reasonably small for the surroundings but we found and space no problem. A very small entrance but the reception was one level about the ground level. Once we got the reception it was rather small but did the job. We also done the meal deal for dinner and breakfast the food for dinner was adequate although the servise was poor, and there where very few people actually eating in the resteraunt at all. The room was nice but not set out well for a family of 4 so we moved one of the single beds solving our problem. The tv was a decent size and in biew off all beds. Breakfast was nice although a bit crambed from lack of space for the breakfast items. There was also a huge park near by, a cinema, and many other resteraunts. Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

We recently stayed here as a family of 4 on our way to somewhere else. The room was a good size for our needs, was very clean and tidy and nicely decorated/furnished - the standard theme throughout Premier Inns. In fact the hotel was nicely decorated throughout, very clean and well maintained.


As per usual with Premier Inns, there was a very good choice at breakfast for everyone, a wide range of cereal, pastries, fruit and yoghurts and then the usual cooked breakfast which was all self serve.

Yes, there are limited staff on duty, sometimes it is self serve check in, self serve breakfast etc but this keeps the prices down and the staff that were there were all very helpful and working very hard.

We didn't venture into the town as we were just passing through, but there was a good range of eating places in the immediate vicinity for evening meals.

You get what you pay for. Although, actually, in my experience of Premier Inns, you don't. I think you actually get a little more! I could not fault our room or experience of our stay.

Exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 76CLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our first challenge was to find the Inn! We did not know our way around Trowbridge, and were relying on signage and a Google map. It took a good half-hour to find our way into the site on which the Inn is situated.
Avoid booking into a room above the dining room - the floor there is stone and users continually scrape their chairs, making an irritating and continual noise. This was particularly bad at 6.30 a.m. onwards. The dining chairs are too big and cumbersome to pick up and lift back when rising from the table, so scraping the legs on the stone floor is the only option, which causes the noise.
Checking in at Reception was tedious; we were kept waiting about 15 minutes whilst a suitable room was found (although we had booked on line 2 weeks prior to our visit), and having been allocated a room, cleaners were still working in it when we opened the door, and we had to wait outside for a further 10 minutes.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Probably the worst Premier Inn I have found so far. There is no reception, the kitchen staff are the reception staff and cannot cope with both. There is a machine to book you in on the first floor. The ground floor is completely open to the public and stinks of urine. Clearly everyone from the various restaurants and cinema in the square use it as a toilet. If this is the way Premier are going, count me out.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent location, near shops and restaurants, free parking. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff. Received confirmation email of booking with specific instructions on parking. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for 2nights , lovely clean room and quiet,
Stayed as were going to longleat breakfast was a nice start 2the day and had a lovely sleep in a comfy bed after a busy day,
Staff very nice and happy to help from desk staff, restaurant and cleaners.
Highly recommended.. :-D

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We used this premier Inn as an overnight stopover on our way to Poole for a long weekend.Arrived at the hotel in Trowbridge at around tea time.We had recieved useful info from the hotel chain via email regarding car parking info on the retail park outside the hotel.Free parking after 5pm until 9am.You put a ticket in your car which then gives you 3 hours free parking until 12pm the following day.Found that really useful info, which means that you don't need to get up early to pay for parking.The retail park has an Odeon cinema and several food outlets to choose from.

I was suprised by quality of the hotel overall.It looks like it's been recently built.Inside it was clean and bright and well maintained.The check in was simple and swift.All staff were helpful and looked after us well.The rooms were large and pleasant.The bed was large and comfy.The bathroom was clean and tidy.We booked 2 rooms and had the hotel meal deal.A 2 course evening meal with a drink included and the unlimited breakfast.The food was nice, especially the breakfast.Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dave_cbfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trowbridge
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
1.7 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#2 of 2 in Beckington
193 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel

Address: St. Stephens Place, Trowbridge BA14 8AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
Price Range: £50 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of the Trowbridge Museum and events and conferences at the Civic Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing