We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent Nandos but popular so careful when you dine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #38 of 92 Restaurants in Trowbridge
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A decent Nandos but popular so careful when you dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Don't you hate it when you see lots if free tables in a half full restaraunt - check into your hotel to return less than 5 mins later and its rammed. We did have to wait for a table and then wait for our food (chicken pitta 8 mins yet a salad 20 mins?). Waitresses more friendly than the managers and chefs could scrub up a little better but food faultless.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dillonc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    20
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have visited Nando's Trowbridge several times since its opening, both with my boyfriend and with my family. Each time they have delivered a consistently good experience.

Service each time has been polite and efficient, with staff appearing genuinely happy to help. In quieter times I have been offered a choice of where to be seated, which is a simple little thing that makes a meal out that little bit more enjoyable. Although being predominantly a more 'casual' restaurant, they still take care with little details such as ensuring we had everything we needed and that our meal was satisfactory.

Food has always been brought out quickly and cooked to a consistently good standard. The restaurant is decorated in keeping with Nando's typical rustic, Portuguese style and is clean and tidy.

Nando's Trowbridge is an excellent choice for a quick bit of food before or after the cinema opposite, or just a meal know will be of good quality and that you'll enjoy. They certainly stamp all over their next door neighbours Prezzo, who sadly despite having an excellent brand and menu just cannot deliver a good experience like Nando's can.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nando's Trowbridge is a great place to stop if you're looking for a quick but enjoyable bite to eat. The moment we walked in, we were greeted by a friendly waitress who was patient and polite. Without hesitation, she brought us to a table seated at the back of the restaurant next to the window. We were asked if we had ever visited a Nando's before, and as we said we hadn't, our kind waitress quickly ran through what we had to do to order. The menu was relativity highly priced, but well worth it and our food arrived hot and smelling great within twenty minutes of us placing our order. I'd say the interior of the restaurant (minor details) that could be improved might be giving the floor a sweep once in a while as especially around the drinking area or maybe wiping the window sill after the family before has left. No complaints about the toilets apart from checking them a few times throughout the night as when I went in, there was toilet paper strewn across the floor of my cubicle. I really like the idea of being able to choose the heat of your chicken, too as in our family of four, we all have different heat preferences. Also, the "bottomless soft drink" set up is great, as you no longer have to wait for your drink to come, you get up and choose it yourself. I'd recommend this Nando's in Trowbridge as a place to go for a quick stop and go, with family. Thankyou to all the staff who were very welcoming and friendly.
Visited Monday 21st April.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Top marks for Trowbridge Nando's! when i visited the Trowbridge Nando's for the first time today at lunchtime i must say i was very impressed with the welcoming smile that greeted me as i walked through the door and asked where me and my family would like to sit (not normally given that option), the process was explained to us, food came out in good time, one young lady (think her name was mylene) offered to bring us the sauces we desired and was efficient in clearing our table, it was very refreshing to see all the staff smiling and laughing enjoying their jobs and nothing was too much for them and the restaurant was clean. I would give 10 out of 10 if they delivered lol.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldnt ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I must say i have been to trowbridge nandos many times and its always been a pleasure the staff are friendly and rhe manager sambo is certainly good at his job a nice guy will do what he can to help i would recommend nandos in general to any1

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearcy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
 
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing