We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic treatments, although hotel cleanliness lets hotel down.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fieldways Hotel & Health Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic treatments, although hotel cleanliness lets hotel down.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

After coming here for the last 12 years on overnight stay, I have never been disappointed until now. The treatments are faultless, and were most enjoyable. However, we stayed in room 10 which I believe had not been cleaned in a long time. The kettle and teapot were filthy with dust. The TV did not work. Litter left on window sill and a dirty teeshirt in top drawer. Also, the shower was absolutely freezing...not even luke warm. The rooms are still tired even though the web site states that the rooms have been updated. I believe the prices are going up, and would not be prepared to pay anymore unless the basic cleanliness was to change. I am not sure after all these years, I would want to return, which is a shame. Serious money needs to be invested.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    50
    34
    32
    32
See reviews for
34
21
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

A lovely hotel in a good spot with ample parking .I appreciate that old buildings will be quirky and possibly be expensive to run , but they need to invest a little time to tidy /weed the courtyard , grout tiles ect little things that could mean a much nicer experience. it could be so much better . The hotel and Spa felt unloved .

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lindey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trowbridge hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I went a few weeks ago with my friends for a weekend away. It was my first time and I can say we will be back! We were checked in Saturday afternoon by a lovely young lady who helped with our luggage and to our rooms. The room was fairly sized and we had everything we needed, including some slippers! Yes, the gym and pool could do with updating but it's only a two star hotel. All the therapists were absolutely lovely and the treatments were amazing, hours of heaven! The food was delicious and as much as you can expect for this hotel. The receptionist came and took our drink order at 7, which we questioned and young lady explained as the bar staff hadn't arrived yet and was running late she was going to do it. The waitress in the evening was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The bartender turned up and was just as pleasant. Breakfast was again delicious. Full English! The young lady on Sunday morning serving wasn't very helpful and as chatty as the girl the night before which was a slight downfall as she didn't know the answers to what we were asking. We also met the chef in the morning and he was just as pleasant! All in all a good night away. Highly recommend this and... we're going to be booking in a few months for our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillypop J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hotel many times, but my recent visit was very disappointing. The Therapists were fantastic and treatments excellent as usual, however the Hotel is looking very tired, we had no hot water in our room and the facilities were below par. The menu was the same as it has been for the last 6 years and some of the staff were not over accomadating after we complained. Not sure if we will be returning.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

In May 2013 myself & my friend stayed at Fieldways (2nd time) and really enjoyed all facilities provided including the treatments. The food is excellent (huge portions for us) and the staff are friendly & helpfull. We have decided to return every 6 months to be pampered. Everyone needs a break here!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

i stayed overnight with girlfriends on a spa break package, excellent treatments, therapists were very good and didn't mind adjusting treatments to suit my disabled mother. they have a disabled ground floor room that is wheel chair friendly.
our package included lunch, dinner and breakfast, all meals are outstanding, the evening meal is restaurant quality.
overall would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freelove95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stay nearly every week as part of work and can honestly say that i will continue to stay here (and i'm now deliberately requesting this hotel!!!)

Checked in and the waitress led me straight to my room even though she was busy on reception and even offered to help carry my bags which has never happened before. All the staff are really friendly, and provide front door keys if we return after the bar is closed.

The menu has enough to offer, and the chef makes every attempt to suit your needs if you need to change any part of your meal without little complaint and is extremely friendly!! All the food is cooked to a high standard, and is always well prepared and presented.

I cant comment on the spa, but i recently used the swimming pool and even though a little outdated suits all your needs and appears clean enough.

I sometimes find it difficult to sleep in hotel beds, but slept soundly for the first night and every night since when i've stayed here.

Will definately stay there again and definately good value for money especially with the free wi-fi!! Everyones always really welcoming!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and have a double or twin room as they are bigger than the single rooms which unli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trowbridge
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
2.1 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fieldways Hotel & Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fieldways Hotel & Health Club

Property: Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Address: Hilperton Road, Trowbridge BA14 7JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Trowbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldways Hotel & Health Club 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fieldways Hotel is a small independant family owned Boutique Hotel set in a victorian mansion house. Fieldways is set in its own gardens and in the heart of the west wiltshire. We are in a central location for visiting wiltshire close to Lacock, Longleat, Stonehendge, Salisbury and Bath as well as being surrounded by many other picturesque towns and villages such as castlecombe and bradford on avon, and located approx 1 mile from the beautiful kennet and avon canal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fieldways Hotel & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldways Hotel And Health Club
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club Trowbridge, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing