We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top stay at a friendly B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trowbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ye Olde Dairy Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 15 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top stay at a friendly B&B”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A great B&B at a fair price with clean & pleasant rooms. The new management (I believe) made me feel very welcome, a home away from home. A good nights sleep and hearty rural Full English in the morning, what more do you need. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ye Olde Dairy to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
20
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice B&B with friendly owners, wouldn't take the word of the previous comment. We found the lady working there be pleasant and very helpful.

Rooms had clearly been recently refurbished and done to a very high quality. Was a nice change from the usual standard hotel room, I have been staying at previously.

Good value for money in a good location for sight seeing and business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

What a load of rubbish...we traveled 250 miles,arrived at the B n B was then told upon our arrivel,Oh sorry thought you,d booked in in July when in fact it was june as we had confirmed the date,2 months earlier,for June The new owner was extremley rude,we would STRONGLEY ADVISE to keep well clear,as if she had this attitude when she was in the wrong,what type of holiday would she have offerd!!!!!!! BE WARNED The previous owners John was great nothing was a problem,we had been going there for a few years,but Never again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca S, Manager at Ye Olde Dairy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We apologise that you felt you had an unpleasant experience, unfortunately the property was still being renovated and refurbished as we had only owned it for under a month. We did offer to find alternative accommodation unfortunately you did not let us do this for you and we do not know what else we could of done in the situation. However, we hope you went on to enjoy your stay in the area.

We would welcome the opportunity to have you to stay so you can have a true reflection of the service and standards offered since the renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We decided to stay at here to relax and escape London. Ye Olde Dairy B&B was just perfect for this; beautifully decorated and welcoming, this place was exactly what we wanted.
We can't speak highly enough of this place and without doubt, somewhere we would visit again due to its location close to Bath and the beautiful surrounding Wiltshire countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ye Olde Dairy provided me everything I need from a B&B. A comfy bed, pleasant staff, a good breakfast and most importantly good value for money. Thanks for an enjoyable stay and I look forward to seeing you again the next time I need accommodation in this vicinity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my wife attended a wedding and decided to make a weekend of it as it was bank holiday. Despite this B&B being outside Bath the price was too attractive to turn down. Our stay there was great. The rooms were nice and clean, all the staff were friendly and helpful and it was only a 20 minute drive to Bath. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afzel_saied_laher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I am local to Ye Olde Dairy and stayed here for two nights due to a burst water pipe in my loft. My wife and I needed a close & reasonably priced place to sleep. It is a very comfortable, tidy & clean place to stay. I can't speak highly enough about this place and would doubt anybody who would say any different. The staff (Francesca & Marc??) were friendly and the breakfast was delightful (generous portions).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickyT1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trowbridge hotels
1.8 mi away
The Polebarn
The Polebarn
#3 of 4 in Trowbridge
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Watergardens B&B
The Watergardens B&B
#2 of 15 in Trowbridge
149 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilbury Court Hotel
Hilbury Court Hotel
#3 of 15 in Trowbridge
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Tollgate Inn
The Tollgate Inn
#1 of 3 in Holt
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stowford Mill Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Olde Dairy Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Dairy Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ye Olde Dairy Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Westbury Road | North Bradley, Trowbridge BA14 0TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Dairy Bed & Breakfast Trowbridge, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing