We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pontypool
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn for two nights while visiting family in the area. The facilities are great especially as I need some extra help due to a little disability. Everything was spotless and the decor was lovely in various purples and mauves. My husband had a good night's sleep. However my first night was uncomfortable as I found the bed firmer than my body likes but the staff were brilliant and didn't bat an eyelid when I asked for a duvet to be inserted under the bottom sheet. My second night was then much better. Staff were always friendly and ready to help. For overnight stays they are good.

Room Tip: If you need consideration for disabilities then do ask for a room for the disabled. It's worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    90
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
139
132
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for long weekend for family party nearby. Nice cleanroom with comfy bed & all the basics you need. You get what you pay for! Friendly staff & lovely breakfast. Easy to find, large car park.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travellingnankent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent stop for a wedding weekend. Rooms clean and spacious, friendly staff. Great choice for a couple of nights break. Easy to find, handy to recieve the text directions. Close by restaurant and supermarket for the things you forgot to pick up

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a well appointed and maintained Premier Inn, the room standards are very good and very clean. Everything you would want for a touring base. Breakfast was fair value, this is the first time that I had breakfast in the Premier Inn itself, quality was very good but the cost felt a little steep.

Parking was good and plentiful, the Harvester next door is your average Harvester - nothing to write home about, we ate once in there and it was average. Harvester also do breakfast.

There is a By-pass to the front of the hotel so aim for a room at the back on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We checked in at 2pm on the hottest day of the year so far. It was a really nice surprise that the reception staff had put out paper cups and iced water for guests. There was a vending machine selling cold drinks in the area as well. Check in was painless and the lady carried my bag to the room as I am n crutches. Small things make a huge difference and this was a kind gesture. The room was as you would expect from Premier Inn in that it was very clean and comfortable. Both my wife and I had a very good nights sleep and were not disturbed by any noise or doors banging etc. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are shower only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very comfortable two nights stay. Visited family and toured around the area. The weather was glorious so that made a big difference to our stay.Staff were first class. Meals at the Harvester were very good and staff there were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron walden
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A second visit to this Premier Inn and it was like visiting an old friend; well that indeed was the reason for a stay but the Inn itself was so welcoming and comfortable and considerate of a more mature single traveller.
Rooms are clean and the hairdryer got a blast too this time, once I'd located it! Lots of good lighting for make up etc and plentiful tea and coffee. Had a great night's sleep with a choice of many pillows etc. And very good value too!

Room Tip: Rooms on one side faced a busy road - fine with window closed but could hear traffic with windown o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypool
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#10 of 18 in Newport
581 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
Address: Tyr'felin | Lower Mill Field, Pontypool NP4 0RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Pontypool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pontypool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel Pontypool
Holiday Inn Newport
Premier Inn Newport
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing