We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pontypool
Certificate of Excellence
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

a very good nights sleep with a excellent harvester eatery next door and friendly service at the hotel and restaurant.the hotel was spotless in all area's except for a mark on the carpet as you entered room 201, which was no problem as it was not dirt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huxley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    90
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
134
132
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very Very helpful staff prepared to go the extra mile to help
If you need advise abouy the area directions or taxis Gareth and Rebecka are very helpful.They will certainly go out of their way to make your evening
a success

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normanjohnprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel achieves the usual high standards of Premier Inn. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped. I did experience some loud noises from guests in the room above me, arguing, shouting, swearing etc but the reception staff were superb and sorted the problem out efficiently and even offered to move me if I need to, which I didn't. Can't fault this hotel or staff in any way. The adjacent Harvester was very good for an evening meal and amazingly busy for a Thursday evening, still good service though.

Room Tip: I would in future choose the full breakfast option rather than the continental breakfast as the croi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

As usual Premier Inn was good value and quality. Adjacent Harvester was absolutely rammed (on a wed?) - 40mins for table and then 30 to get the which was less than average. I will drive elsewhere for food in future if I stay here. Breakfast at PI was excellent as was the service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a typical Premier Inn which is clean and very acceptable at a reasonable price. The staff are very pleasant and its a good location with easy access but there is nowhere to eat apart from the Harvester Inn and burger outlets. Unfortunately the Harvester Inn is very poor with long waiting times at busy periods, poor management and not always very clean tables.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was our second visit to this particular Premier Inn and it didn't disappoint. Every single member of staff are/were amazing. They are friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast is very good too.

The staff make this particular Premier Inn the special place it is and that's what makes it unique and different from others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed here before and it continues to be good quality. The rooms are spacious, fresh and warm. The staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. Everything is clean and of a high standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypool
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#10 of 18 in Newport
576 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
Address: Tyr'felin | Lower Mill Field, Pontypool NP4 0RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Pontypool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pontypool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel Pontypool
Holiday Inn Newport
Premier Inn Newport
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing