We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
8
22
22
21
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
22
22
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place to stay play area service boys air conditioned comfortable stay rooms are spacious din bustle ambience trees
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We went there for a brief stay during Basantotsav 2013. As you enter the property you get a sense of plushness but as you go through the corridor and finally to the room, it changes. There is evidence of lack of maintenance everywhere. Paint falling off from walls, old furniture stacked in corridors, heaps of junk here and there. The bathroom is very shoddy with the fittings age-old. The geyser looked as if run-down and it was leaking all over the place.

Food was reasonable. Breakfast spread did not have any fruits.

If properly refurbished this can be a nice retreat but not at present.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_indraghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

nicely landscaped and good looking at first but the impression changed as one goes round the property. it is old and poorly maintained. unfortunately, there is no other place near by. average food quality, better service. seems like they are trying to improve but so many things are wrong that large capital infusion will be needed, mere cosmetic dressing will not suffice

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdt111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

we always go their with frinds.we always stay here. location is ok.but food is excellent. lawn is excellent. rooms are good. but it can be better.little bit of maintenance and cleanliness is required.

Room tip: facing the lawn and the garden are better.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pappuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I'm glad I'm out of this place. They pretend to be an upmarket hotel but the poor maintenance and neglect make you want to run away.

On the first day I had to complain that both my sink and shower drainage were blocked. They "attended" to the former brilliantly: from that day on, the sink drained straight on to my feet! When I called someone he had the cheek to suggest I should be happy that it was no longer blocked!! They never did fix the sink, so I lived with a filthy under-sink bucket to catch - and keep - the dirty water. The shower, they didn't even bother, each day I had three inches of standing water that would take an hour to drain out.

The staff, specially Mr Mondal at the front desk, are helpful and kind but never look you in the eye. They are probably doing their best but they realise what kind of junk-heap their place is. There is garbage and junk all over the hotel including behind the Reception, where he can barely sit !

At over 3000 rupees a night, it's a shabby ripoff.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SM-Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Terrible is the Word! Shabby, Run Down, Poorly Serviced, Horrible food, Pool with Yellow water, are a few adjectives one could use for them too! Oh yes, they're certainly overpriced too! Stay here if you want your holiday to go bad!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gshroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews