We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous for children, hot pools relaxing for adults.”

Splash & Spa Tamaro
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Rivera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous for children, hot pools relaxing for adults.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Visited on a very rainy day, the place was packed with long queues, seemed there were too few staff particularly on reception, cafe and bar. Too few changing rooms for so many people.
It was fairly expensive SF140 for four people for four hours, just the splash area.
My teenagers enjoyed the slides but again long queues.
The large hot pool with swim up bar cooled considerably after 14.30hrs it was well below temperature which was disappointing for me especially.
Can imagine this place is fabulous on a hot sunny day with the outdoor pool and eating area.
Worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kentishmayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    225
    98
    35
    28
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Locarno, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The receptionist is a really unpleasant woman!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

As there is an another review about the bad receptionist, we were also disappointed with her.

It was the first time to visit here, so we didn't know which ticket was the best for us and needed a little time to think about it at the reception. But the receptionist was poor at explaining (though I understand Italian) and she rushed us into choosing it, so I said "Non capisco.(I don't understand.)" , then she sighed as if she was disgusted by us. (There were not a lot of people waiting after us.)

Finally we called the superviser and he was so helpful, moreover all the other staffs were so friendly. Thanks to them, we could enjoy the pools and the spa, but never come back again because of "Elena (the receptionist)".

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TNAFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplasheSpa, Responsabile reception at Splash & Spa Tamaro, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are saddened to read that your experience was not good. We are very sorry about the welcome at our reception.

For us the guest is at the center and this kind of situation should not happen.

We are happy that our collegue was anyway helpful and our staff was friendly. We hope that you could enjoy anyway the pools and the Spa.

Hope you will give us a second chance to show you how important you are for our attraction.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best water park ever visited!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We arrived here after around a 90 minute drive from Gravedona, Lake Como. Very easy to find when you reach Lugano. First we took the cable up Monte Tamaro where there was adventure tree top activities for all ages...well guided too. This was half-way up the mountain and another 10 minute ride took us to the top where we did enjoyed the mountain roller coaster and had lunch in a wonderful cafe with loads of choice. Once we got down the mountain we entered the swimming pool which was like nothing we had ever seen before. The water slides are in a separate area from the pools and very cleverly designed. The main pools are both inside and out with decked areas to relax. No lifeguards breathing down your neck and pulling you up every 2 seconds but still present. Everything was spotless from the stairs to the pools. Quite pricey at around 130 euros for a family of four but that included everything with exception of the mountain bobster. Well worth a visit...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank denmack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplasheSpa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Splash & Spa Tamaro, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you very much for your Feedback.
We are glad that your experience at Splash e Spa Tamaro and Monte Tamaro was positive.

“Best water park ever visited!” ist the best title we could receive.

Thank you again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash & Spa Tamaro also viewed

Locarno, Lake Maggiore
Melide, Canton of Ticino
 
Vogorno, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Splash & Spa Tamaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing