We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiy fun for 4 hours”

Splash & Spa Tamaro
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Rivera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Familiy fun for 4 hours”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We meet with the family to have a nice evening all together and it was really nice. All together it is a lovely grounds and very clean. The slides are nice and the outdoor swimmingpool nice with its massage jets. We had few drinks at the Bar which half of it you reach within the swimmingpool. We did not Spa only Splash, we enjoyed it very much. For me there is only to negative things, the parking for your car is not free and if you like to go for the outdoor swimmingpool you have to pass outside and in the winter it is very cold.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Satisfiedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplasheSpa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Splash & Spa Tamaro, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to read that your experience at Splash & Spa Tamaro was positive and you had 4 funny hours with your family.

Thank you also for the suggestions you mentioned in your revie, that will be considered for future improvements.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    222
    97
    35
    28
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting Place to Visit even little expensive”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

An activity location that you can spent a very pleasant time. Full of water activities in the swimming pools around the place for the big ones and the little ones.
Is very good fun for the whole family if you are traveling with kids as we did.
Very well organized with very helpfull personnel to assist you and guide you to the activities.
But little expensive for the 4 hours the adult tickets is for 38 chf which is not very cheap to my opinion.
But really worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Takisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplasheSpa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Splash & Spa Tamaro, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to read that your experience at Splash & Spa Tamaro was positive and you had a pleasant time in our waterpark.

Considering your comment regarding the price, we have developed since the opening several offers for families and starting from 05:30 PM the guests can also benefit of the evening offer.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very new, very clean & fun!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This water park has 3 areas: spa, slides and pools on 3 separates floors. All slides use the same staircase with all buoys and sliding mats near the stair so you can play all one by one without walking around. There were 3 pools with one wave pool, one main pool with a bar and jacuzzis and an outdoor pool. The main pool was made of stainless less which gave a very cyber feel. The restaurant have very good food but very pricey.

It is near Monte Tamaro's cableway station. As this water park opens till 10 pm, we visited Monte Tamaro first and went there after Monte Tamaro closed at 5pm. We still had enough time to play in this waterpark before closing. But the evening was too cold for us to enjoy the outdoor pool.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiccathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplasheSpa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Splash & Spa Tamaro, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to read that your experience at Splash & Spa Tamaro was positive and you had 4 funny hours.

Thank you also for the suggestions you mentioned in your review, that will be considered for future improvements.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent, if a little expensive”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A very well done waterpark with indoor and outdoor pools, slides and a spa. I believe it only opened in June and the operators have clearly put a great deal of time and money into designing and building an excellent facility. The place is spotlessly clean and we saw plenty of staff keeping it that way.

Indoor and outdoor hot pools include a variety of hydrotherapy jets etc. there is also an indoor wave pool and children's pool / play area. There are plenty of chairs / sun loungers both inside and outside. On the day we visited most of the chairs inside were claimed by towels etc but unoccupied. However, there was plenty of space outside. This could be a problem on a busy day when the weather is not so good.

Once inside, everything works on the bracelet you are given at reception. Including the lockers and food and drinks. This cleverly eliminates the need to carry money but it also cleverly encourages you to spend money without thinking too much about it. There are terminals around where you can check how much you have spent..

The pools and slides are excellent and well organised, with the slides in a separate area. This is great as you can still relax in the pool areas whilst all the noise and madness goes on around the slide area.

We did not use the spa so cannot comment but no doubt it will all be done to the same high standards.

It is not a cheap day out - 45 CHF for a day pass per adult, 60 CHF if you want to use the spa.

The only small irritations for us;

1. Food and drinks are expensive. The food especially so for pre-prepared cafeteria style food is not good value for money. This was the only area where we also felt the staff could have been friendlier.

2. Car Parking. We were a party of five adults. We bought day passes excluding the spa. We had lunch and drinks including a couple of cocktails at the the swim up bar. So in total, we spent a little over 400 CHF. And then, we were charged for parking!! It was a nominal fee - 5CHF for the day. But when you spend this kind of money being charged for parking is annoying. They should really change this policy. If they want to prevent people using the car park who aren't visiting the waterpark that's easy - just validate the parking tickets as people pay for their extras when they leave.

All in all and excellent park and a great day out for adults and kids.

Plus points;

- quality and cleanliness
- great pools and scary slides
- something for everybody
- great location in beautiful scenery but very close to the A2 autostrade and very easy to find

Minus points;

- it's not cheap, especially adding in expensive food and drinks
- staff in the restaurant could cheer up a little!!
- stop charging for parking!!

With a few small tweaks, this place is 5 stars all the way.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerryBanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplasheSpa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Splash & Spa Tamaro, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to read that your experience at Splash & Spa Tamaro was positive and you had 4 funny hours with your family.

Thank for the suggestions you included in your comment. We will use them to improve our service to our guests. We wait you for the discovery of our SPA Area.

Thank you also for the suggestions you mentioned in your revie, that will be considered for future improvements.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous for children, hot pools relaxing for adults.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Visited on a very rainy day, the place was packed with long queues, seemed there were too few staff particularly on reception, cafe and bar. Too few changing rooms for so many people.
It was fairly expensive SF140 for four people for four hours, just the splash area.
My teenagers enjoyed the slides but again long queues.
The large hot pool with swim up bar cooled considerably after 14.30hrs it was well below temperature which was disappointing for me especially.
Can imagine this place is fabulous on a hot sunny day with the outdoor pool and eating area.
Worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kentishmayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash & Spa Tamaro also viewed

Locarno, Lake Maggiore
Melide, Canton of Ticino
 
Vogorno, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Splash & Spa Tamaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing