We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever sayed in---simply gorgeous with attention to every detail. The mountain view was incredible. We travelled during low season and were the only guests and got a wonderful home cooked breakfast every morning including treats baked by the mother of the owner. They aim to please!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Definitely a hotel where you would like to return to. Hospitality has a meaning and a "face" in Aroma Dryos. You feel that you are among friends - firends who want to assist you.
We stayed in a 3-bed room this time (travelling with our son), but we have also stayed (four months ago) in a double room. Both rooms were elegantly decorated, with very relaxing beds and mattresses, excellent bathrooms (spacious and very well equipped).
Breakfast service was also excellent regarding both quality and quantity, served at a really beautiful lobby.
Great value for money which adds overall value to your vacations!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view either to the village of Metsovo or to the mountain. Depending on what is you...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaSkondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great,great , great hotel.We think of it as our house in Metsovo.Can not wait for our next visit.Vicky,George and the rest of the family were wonderful hosts.Rooms very well furnished,ours had a fireplace,lots of wood,toiletries of the best quality as were towels and coverings.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Beautiful hotel, great rooms with great Cocomat mattresses and great amenities.Each room has its own style,but all with great decoration.The view of Pindos mountains is amazing.The modern luxury is combined with tradition in a very cosy lobby ,in which you can have your breakfast, a drink or play games with your company around the fireplace.The breakfast was really delicious,and one of the kind with fresh traditional products and pie recipes.
The owners,Vicky and George are great hosts,really kind and helpful.
Aroma Dryos is the Best hotel in Metsovo and we'll definitely visit it again,this time on winter season.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My family and I spent four days at this great hotel two weeks ago. I think that it is definately the best hotel in the area. The rooms are different each other, but all of them have great decoration. The cozy lounge offers a relaxing feeling and the breakfast buffet is full of local products and home made desserts. Vicky and George, the owners, a very warm, friendly and helpful couple, makes you feel as you are visiting friends at the village. I definately recommend it as the best choice you can have if you plan to visit Metsovo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chryssoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I would recommend it as your first and only choise - not as one of the best, but THE BEST choise - of your winter vacations. Some things i can describe by words are : the modern luxury and tradiion which are perfeclty compined in an awsome and magic way, giving you the impression that you live in a fairytale. The unique rooms that offer high quality standards as well as the hotel's hall service. Friendliness and customer care, is one of the "musts" of the owners. Located in the square of Metsovo, Aroma Dryos gives you the chance to be instantlly wherever you choose to be, so as to have a wonderful and unforgetable time. Everything is around it. Taverns, shops selling local souvenirs as well as shops selling local traditional food. Everything covered with "couleur local" !!! Ideal either for couples, families, business meetings, friends or even staying alone. The last choise (alone) can easily turn you up into an author or a poet by offering you with its wonderful view and calmness the opportunity to write the best chapter of your life !!! Those are the things i tried to describe by words, which give to the travelers the amenities they diserve. There are so many other indescribable matters, so don't wait up. Try them and be an explorer of the hotel as well as of your soul. It IS worth it !!!

Room Tip: The choise of a room, is a very personal matter and very subjective to everyone. But in my opinion...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaLilika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

the hotel was amazing. me and my friends had a great time. All facilities of the hotel was great. we had a lovely time near the fireplace and we tasted the most delicious breakfast ever....i recommend the hotel to anyone who would like to spent quality time with friends !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katogi Averoff Hotel & Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#5 of 15 in Metsovo
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kassaros
Hotel Kassaros
#8 of 15 in Metsovo
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel

Address: Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brings together all the beauty of the forest, the colors and fragrances of the mountainous nature of Epirus. Adds strong doses of refined luxury, warmth and genuine Greek hospitality. Combines the incomparable views of Pindos’ crests with all the comforts of a modern luxury hotel that fully respects the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing