We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent combo of modern-traditional style, super view, perfect hot chocolate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
greece
Level Contributor
297 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“excellent combo of modern-traditional style, super view, perfect hot chocolate!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we were desperately looking for a decent cafe in metsovo, without smoking, stylish, modern with some local delicacies to taste, but in vain.
metsovo village is still many, many years back in the 80's or better in the 70's.
people are also selling fatty, tasteless meat pieces, wooden traditional statues and wooden sticks for controlling the sheep (glitses).
A, and some wooden samurai swords: this is really funny in Greece.......tradition in a bad sense...
The hotel, although we didn't stay there was an oasis of style, modern tradition and design.
excellent service (they prepared me fruit salad with honey and pieces of walnuts without being in the menu).
Do try the hot chocolate (5 different tastes) dark with orange spices: Just perfect!
If the weather is good sit in the balcony and enjoy the view, or sit by the huge fireplace if it is cold.
A big library also for a variety of interests.
Yes! definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    22
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
59
204
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The best place for relaxing!!!!averything was perfect!!!!!the room ,the common places,breakfast,the staff!!!everythink was perfect!the only think that we are disappointment is that we stayed only for three days:( we will come soon again!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolakiskoumatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Aroma Dryos is a beautifully decorated small hotel. We stayed at Platanos room which had an elegant decor, a fireplace and a nice mountain view. We enjoyed breakfast which included pies and small croissants. The hotel owners were very polite, friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynKyriakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What a brilliant little hotel! Just 16 rooms but in a very quiet location on the SE edge of the town with superb views over the mountains. We had one of the superior rooms, with fireplace, balcony and dual aspect and it was worth the extra for the five days of our stay. The rooms are furnished to an exceptionally high standard and the beds are the most comfortable we've ever experienced in a hotel. Service from the management team, George and Vicky, was first class and the breakfasts (with yoghurt and preserves made by Vicky's mother and mother-in-law) excellent. We checked out the other recommended hotels during our stay and the Aroma Dryos was easily the best.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for the superior rooms (balcony, fireplace and dual aspect windows).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peragrantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I loved everything in this hotel, from the quirky parking system, to the warm welcome from Vicky. The rooms are so cosy you just feel like snuggling under the duvet. I loved the fireplace in the corner. Super clean rooms and great bathroom. The best selling point is the balcony...what a view!! We only stayed for 1 night but it was enough to make us feel part of the aroma dyros family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odissea020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

- Gorgeous hotel
- Unique rooms
-The most polite staff
-The best breakfast experience ever( try the home made cheese pie!)
-The most beautiful balcony to have a coffee
Definitely the best place to stay in Metsovo!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We are a family of five (2 adults+3 children) and stayed at the Aroma Dyros Hotel for one night in two separate bedrooms.
In summary, we found all the facilities and the rooms to be spotless with very well appointed rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is modern and full of great quality details with fantastic views from the rooms and breakfast/bar room. The breakfast was very generous and of very good quality with a selection of regional dishes served just off the oven. The staff (owners) were extremely nice, very helpful and courteous staff throughout our stay. Overall, a fantastic and absolutely delightful boutique hotel to stay in and enjoy! Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katogi Averoff Hotel & Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#4 of 15 in Metsovo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kassaros
Hotel Kassaros
#7 of 15 in Metsovo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel

Property: Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
Address: Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brings together all the beauty of the forest, the colors and fragrances of the mountainous nature of Epirus. Adds strong doses of refined luxury, warmth and genuine Greek hospitality. Combines the incomparable views of Pindos’ crests with all the comforts of a modern luxury hotel that fully respects the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing