We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, great location, very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Apollon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollon
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel, great location, very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed there in July '12 for one night. Because of the low occupancy of the hotel that time, the manager offered to upgrade our room (to a suite) charge free. The hotel is in the center of the village, moments away from everything. Its traditional style is in line with the style of the village and the rooms were very clean. The staff was available 24h a day. All in all, the hotel added to a great experience in metsovo and we recommend it to anyone visiting the village.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    33
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We and our friends had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. the rooms are clean , good size with balconies and nice view. breakfast is good and you can eat outside on the terrace. free underground parking . the stuff is very friendly and helpful , Mr Boumbas was very courteuos.
We recommend anyone going to Metsovo to to stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yaffa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefkas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed for one night this January. We would have stayed longer but they were full.We are a family with 2 children, the youngest is only 3. We took a triple room in the the attic which was spacious, well furnished and incredibly warm. We were not looking for activities for the children at the hotel as we were in Metsavo to ski. The Hotel staff were very welcoming and the underground parking was an extra bonus as we didn't have to scrape the car in the morning. The Hotel is well situated in the middle of the town so it was easy to walk out with the children to find restaurants and cafes. Breakfast was an additional cost but we paid it and we were happy with the food offered, it is continental but it was served to us and all the food was fresh as was the coffee. We really enjoyed our stay at The Apollon and will return....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreekRara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spend a night at this beautiful hotel in the middle of winter (with my wife and kid) and were very satisfied. The hotel is located close to the central square and has an underground parking lot which is very important and convenient. The room was a bit small but clean, with a nice decoration and its own bath. The staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever seen. The price reasonable (70€) for the time of the year (Christmas holidays) and the quality of the place. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Our stay in hotel Apollon was excellent! Located in the centre of Metsovo. The rooms were spacious and newly renovated! Spotless, hot and quiet with all the amenities! The owners were so hospitable! They waited until 02:00 for us to arrive. They willingly changed our room from a twin bed to a king size one immediately and they were so well mannered and helpful! Very impressive breakfast with all kinds of treats. Traditional pies, loukoumades, xilopites, traxanas... nothing was missing! And they even waited for us past 10:30, as we overslept! Great value for money! They also gave us a pack of traxanas and xilopites and post cards as a gift when we checked out! Definitely going back there and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CreteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We spent a night there end of October and we were absolutely satisfied with accommodation,friendly service and cleanliness. I unreservedly reccommend it

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at Apollon Hotel for only one night and we left with the best impressions from there. Our room (in the second floor) had a really nice view of the village and was modern decorated. We enjoyed our sleep there, as the bed was really comfortable.
The hotel must have been recently renovated, and it is important that it has its own parking.
It is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickos_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#4 of 15 in Metsovo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#8 of 15 in Metsovo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon

Property: Hotel Apollon
Address: Metsovo, Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apollon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apollon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing